Nannies in Darling Downs, QLD

Welcome to Australia’s most trusted site to find a babysitter or nanny near you. Join Now!

Select your suburb to see nannies near you:

Found 4 nannies that will provide care in Darling Downs, QLD. Showing 1 to 4.

Sorted by

Kaylene profile picture


Updated: 18 May 22

Looking for: Part-time

Hello. I have 3 adult children. I am patient and caring and l feel l have a good raport with children. I put 100% into my work. I have over 35 years of experience in the childcare industry. I have been a Teacher Aide, a Group Leader in a Child Care Centre and an Assistant in a Kindergarten. I have worked with many families, providing care for their children. After getting to know your child I like to bring age appropriate activities according to their interests, if you’re happy for me to do so. I have Cert.III in childcare, Blue card, 1st aid, references if required. At present I work for a family with two children. I help them 1 or 2 days per week depending on the Mother’s work schedule. I would love to help you with your children. Kind Regards, Kaylene.

Louise profile picture


Updated: 21 Apr 22

Looking for: Full-time

Hi my name is Louise and I am currently an Educator in a Child Care Centre. I work with children from three months to five years. I used to be a nanny. I enjoy working with children and seeing them grow, play and achieve their milestones. I'm caring, patient and will take care of your little ones with care and attention.



Updated: 06 Apr 22

Looking for: Part-time,Casual Babysitting

As a qualified teacher and the mother of 4 grown-up children, I am offering a nanny service to a family who are seeking the very best of care for their children. I aim to meet the needs of professional working parents, who specifically are looking for the right nanny to care for their children whilst they work away from the home. I have been in that situation as a working parent - trying to balance a busy life of full time work; sporting events; extra curricula activities. I have always made sure that I gave the very best for all of my children - I understand what that means and the pressures it makes. And all 4 have grown into wonderful adults and live overseas or interstate with busy professional careers or businesses and full lives of their own. About me?...... I am experienced as a nanny (full time and part time) and had children in my care of all ages. From babies as young as 3 months old; toddlers, primary school age children to teenagers. In caring for children, I like to accommodate the children's needs, the parents' desires and the home environment accordingly. I am a qualified teacher with post grad study in psychology and currently studying a Diploma in Child Services (online). Working, studying and 4 children - I loved my very full life! My children were always my first priority and now they have grown up to be very happy, talented people. **I have very current experience working with Disabilities.... I am experienced in administering medication; using lifting devices (hoists) to shower and toilet; transporting into wheelchairs and taking on outings; preparing special foods and thickeners according to dietary food plans; dealing with challenging behaviours - non-verbal, Autism, development issues. Because I really enjoy being involved with children - I like get to know them well, to learn about their personalities, their likes and dislikes in a calm and positive manner. As a working mum over the years, with a husband who travelled interstate and overseas, I know how difficult it can be to juggle everything (and how much I wished that I had some additional help.) So.... I'd like to offer my assistance to you as parents who are juggling lots of things in a busy life. I can take the initiative to lighten your load by washing, ironing, cleaning up, cooking, washing up and sorting out messes! I am able to work weekends, or stay overnight, should you be working shift work; need someone for a "date night" or for a short break/holiday. I have a current Blue Card (Working with Children Check Card); a Yellow Card (Working with People with a Disability); a current full First Aid & CPR Certificate; vaccinations (eg Whooping Cough etc necessary for babies); and drive a late model vehicle and hold a clean Open Class C Qld driver's licence. My charge rate is from $25/hour net for one child or $35/hour net per child with special needs; $30/hour net for 2 children, $35/hour net for 3 children; or $35 - $45 per hour per child (depending on care required) if using my own ABN and an invoice is required and adjusted if parent pays as an employee to include income tax, superannuation and base hourly rate . The NDIA charge rates will be applied if a parent is claiming through NDIS with invoice and they self manage the child's package. The rate can be negotiable depending on the age of the child/children; the total number of hours; sole care or special requirements of care or activities; and whether meals need to be prepared from scratch. Additional fuel/travel charge will be required in picking up/dropping off children to activities/school if required to use my own vehicle. I am prepared to drive your car if you have comprehensive insurance.

Chelsea  profile picture

Red Hill

Updated: 22 Mar 22

Looking for: Full-time,Part-time,Casual Babysitting,Au Pair

Hello, my name is Chelsea and I am an experienced Babysitter located in the Red Hill area. I am happy to travel, have my own license and reliable vehicle. Am willing to get Blue Card if required, and am happy to pass on my references from previous babysitting parents. I am a fun, energetic person who absolutely adores kids! I always have such a fun time, as do the children I have previously looked after. I am happy to do a range of things around the house if required also, no job is too big or too small. I look forward to meeting your beautiful family!


Find a Babysitter