Babysitters in Coffee Camp, NSW

Welcome to Australia’s most trusted site to find a babysitter or nanny near you. Join Now!

Found 3 babysitters that will provide care in Coffee Camp, NSW 2480. Showing 1 to 3. Sorted by

Yaisha profile picture

Alstonville | 35km

Updated: 06 Feb 24

Looking for: Part-time,Casual Babysitting

Hi there, I'm Yaisha! I am 24 years old, recently married, and live in the Northern Rivers area. I am a very gentle, reliable, fun, and creative person! I have plenty of experience with children, including 6 + years of odd job babysitting and 4 years of long-term babysitting with a family of 3 beautiful children. My job with this family consisted of playing games, going for walks, reading, bathing, dressing, cooking dinner, cleaning, and bedtime. I also worked in a family daycare for 3 years, in which I looked after children aged 6 months-5 years. My job at this daycare consisted of caring for children, preparing meals and feeding, teaching and craft time, playing, house cleaning, and building relationships. I have a deep desire to celebrate the passions and dreams your kids may have and encourage a holistic approach to learning and developing skills. I am great at listening to instructions, quick to learn, and enthusiastic about focusing/participating in any interests or hobbies your children might be apart of. I am more than happy to help with any household duties/cleaning, I have my own car for transport and would be happy to partake in any driving needs to be done. (I do have a First aid certificate - CPR & Anaphylaxis and PAID WWCC)

Christelle profile picture

South Golden Beach | 40km

Updated: 03 Mar 24

Looking for: Part-time,Casual Babysitting

Hello! I am reliable, kind, trustworthy and friendly, with 30 years experience in babysitting, childcare & schools, including Steiner school. I enjoy nurturing children, and attending to their needs with warmth, creativity, and time exploring nature, discovering all its wonders, in the garden, and on walks. I bring a wholesome and healthy family atmosphere, encouraging a positive and nourishing learning environment, patiently supporting the children in the magic of their imaginative and creative play. I love to engage them in activities such as reading story books, music, songs, arts and crafts, painting and drawing. Additionally, I have been a parent for 18 years, with a stable home, proudly raising my son to be a healthy and happy young man. I enjoy the contrast between his maturity now, and the beauty of childhood, and working with babies, children, and young teenagers. I also work in the field of holistic health and healing, and genuinely care about people, babies and children. I am responsible and respect other peoples homes, and would be happy to follow the child's natural routine, day, evening or night. I understand that there are many circumstances where it would help you to have a babysitter, such as an evening out, a special event, or need some space from your children if you work from home, or while you have a rest, and take a break from the energetic job of parenting! I offer a fairly flexible schedule, and can offer care in the daytime as well as evening/night babysitting, on a one-off or regular basis. Written and contactable reference available. Child Care First Aid Certificate (renewed recently as a full course refresher 01/03/2024) also available. Both documents can be attached to a message at your request. It would to my pleasure to make it a game, and tidy the toys together with the children, help them with whatever they need, prepare and serve the children light meals, and a natural kitchen wipe over afterwards, etc, but not general household cleaning. My focus and energy is really for the children, so when they have a nap, Ill be fully energised and present for them when they awake. : ) I look forward to meeting you and caring for your children. Per hour:- $30 1-2 child/ren $40. 3-4 children $50 5 children

Leanne profile picture

Byron Bay | 42km

Updated: 05 Feb 24

Looking for: Full-time,Part-time,Casual Babysitting

Contemporary Mary Poppins Super Nanny Available to help a family thrive. Seeking 1-4 long days. My 20+ years experience as a career nanny/babysitter/house-manager caring for multiple children sole-charge (0-16yrs) would no doubt make you feel at ease leaving your pride and joy/s in my attentive and nurturing hands. I pride myself on working with parents as a team to provide their children with a safe, caring, happy and loving environment, full of fun, educational and physical play, creativity and laughter. With a zest for life, my passion is helping nourish children be the best people they can, encouraging their curiosity, and imagination and assisting them develop cognitive, social, emotional and physical skills and tools needed throughout their daily lives! I see my role as a very important multiple one - a carer, educator, playmate and role-model -monkey see monkey do. As my referees would glowingly attest I'm honest, responsible, reliable and loyal and am committed to working with parents to provide the utmost care for their child/children and cater to different personalities and developmental needs. Open, clear communication is very important to me between everyone - adults and children alike. From a young teenager I have always known my calling as a natural nurturer, being warm; caring; calm; patient; wise; empathetic, positive; pro-active, inspiring, encouraging, frank, a good teacher and a great multi-tasker. I am a carer who is always "present" and "sharing experiences" to help children express themselves, do their best and feel proud and loved. Very generous in heart with a young happy positive spirit and lots of energy I enjoy keeping fit and healthy and love to help children do so too! I enjoy preparing nutritious yummy food for growing bodies. working well to accommodate to diverse dietary requirements. A few of my roles have included me utilising my other hat as a personal chef, nourishing the whole family with healthy snacks and meals, I love experimenting with textures and flavours. With experience caring for children of all ages, my responsibilities have varied from feeding, weaning onto solids, nappy changing, toilet training and organising educational and fun activities indoors and out (music/gymbaroo, socceroo, ballet etc etc)- to homework supervision, after school fun and sport, and planning school holiday adventures. Exploring and encouraging children's creativity is a passion of mine whether it be via traditional art and craft, writing silly limericks, treasure hunts round the block, building sand castles, baking "magical" cookies, playing make believe and dress-up, and creating fun educational activities. As mentioned above I am passionate about keeping children fit & healthy this includes encouraging lots of sports and active play outdoors! My bedtime routine is always a hit with children from babies to "big kids" with my animated book reading and funny on the spot made up stories with input from the children, before calming singing/singalong time just before little heads hit the pillow for sweet sweet dreams. Whether in a pram, on a rug indoors or out; dancing and singing to music, baking healthy treats, on visits to the museum, zoo & library, playing sport in the backyard, at group play, on adventures to the park, at after school activities or creating our own, and of course when sleeping your child/children would be very safe and happy under my care. My English skills are first class and I can help with children's elocution and language development. As a very confident driver I have an excellent driving record with a gold drivers license. Great at running a household smoothly and maintaining a clean, tidy home, I enjoy shopping for healthy groceries and preparing and cooking nutritious yummy meals and snacks I seek a 2-4day nanny role (9-14hour) . My hourly rate is dependant on what responsibilities I have, how many hours I am needed, and how many children I look after. I am very confident looking after up to 4 children and additional children (up to 8) when visiting on play dates. l also have extensive experience combining nanny/housemanager roles My other hat is as a professional visual artist who works in community, I love to come up with fun indoor and outdoor day programs to ignite and inspire creativity and keep children happy and entertained during the holidays! I have lots of energy and a positive and growth mindset. Please don't hesitate to contact me and I can send you my CV with numerous contactable referees. I am available for a live-in or live out position

Did you know we have an app?
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play