Nannies in Banks, ACT

Welcome to Australia’s most trusted site to find a babysitter or nanny near you. Join Now!

Found 5 nannies that will provide care in Banks, ACT 2906

Kathryn profile picture
Kathryn

Bonython | 56

04 May 21

Looking for: Part-time

Hello, my name is Kathryn and I have been working as a Nanny via 'Find a babysitter' since 2014. I have now worked for a total of seven families across Canberra, caring for children aged between 9months to 14years. In 2019 I completed a Certificate IV in Education Support and have been employed with Catholic Education as a Learning Support Assistant since mid 2018. I have a genuine heart for children and their welfare and enjoy engaging in activities that help develop self esteem and confidence. I hope to be a positive influence and provide a nurturing environment where children feel safe and cared for. Although a mature woman, I am very young at heart! I have grown children of my own and have been providing care for children in varied settings for many years including: piano lessons; looking after friends children after-school and during school holiday's (providing accommodation, meals, excursions and activities); involved with school community including assisting in classrooms with reading, craft, singing, school musicals and excursions. I am able to do pick-up's from childcare/school, provide afternoon tea, assist with homework, engage in indoor and outdoor activities, organise bathtime and prepare meals as well as general cleaning up. I am flexible with availability, depending on the situation, such as looking after a sick child should you need to be at work. I am a highly motivated, fun, active, creative, relational and responsible person with a caring nature and zest for life. I have a Working with Vulnerable People (WWVP) card, valid till 13/5/2022; First Aid Certificate; Reliable car and booster seat, Whooping cough vaccine booster 9/16. I have also been a Police Volunteer (2006-2008) which required an extensive Police check warranting High level security clearance. I have completed a 'Child Safety Management' training module as part of my ongoing involvement with children in my Church and local school's.

ContactContact
Shortlist
Sierra profile picture
Sierra

Duffy | 19

15 Jun 21

Looking for: Part-time,Casual Babysitting

I am fun, caring, experienced 19 year old studying Nursing at the University of Canberra with WWVP, First Aid, Police Check & references! Throughout college in 2018 and 2019, I achieved my Certificate II in Community Services which has taught me a lot into childhood development. I have also achieved my Certificate II in Hospitality, so I am more than happy to prepare and cook food! I have experience in and enjoy doing household duties such as the laundry, kitchen, beds, vacuuming, general tidying, pet care, grocery shopping, errand running etc.

ContactContact
Shortlist
Jay(Jihyang)

Harrison | 26

05 May 21

Looking for: Full-time,Part-time,Casual Babysitting

Hi, my name is Jay and I have got a Diploma in Early Childhood Education and Care at Canberra Institute of Technology(CIT) in 2016. I have a certificate of First Aid and WWVP. I have an experience in childcare industry more than 3 years with all age group, mostly in toddlers. Also I do have an experience babysitting children of toddler age and school age for afternoon care. I love the children and spend time with them as they make me feel special and important person and they always give me lots of love. I love to plan and implement the activities for the children to explore and try for their development. I am very flexible for hours and days. I am willing to do light housework and preparing small snacks/meals for children.

ContactContact
Shortlist
steve

Dunlop | 53

07 May 21

Looking for: Full-time,Part-time,Casual Babysitting,Au Pair

Hi I’m Steve, and I have been working with children of all ages since 1985. I enjoy crafts, and games, and have quite a collection of activities for all ages. I have excellent references, first aid and a good driving history. I am confident that I can keep your children happy playing and active, without the need of tv or computers.

ContactContact
Shortlist
Mikaela profile picture
Mikaela

Amaroo | 23

10 Jun 21

Looking for: Part-time,Casual Babysitting

Hi! I’m a 23 year old Australian women working full time (8:30-4:30 M-F). I have recently completed my Associate Degree in Law with plans to later complete my Bachelors. Since finishing uni, I have found a lot of free time and would love to use my passion for children in babysitting duties.

ContactContact
Shortlist

Find a Babysitter