katie

Connolly | 35
Start Date: ASAP

About Me

Updated 19 Oct 2017

Looking for: Part-time, Casual Babysitting

Do you need a night out, or work weekends and have no one to look after the children? Maybe you need an extra pair of hands at a wedding or party? Or you just need a day off? What ever the reason I'm here to help, whether its on a regular basis or casual.

I am a Qualified English Educator currently studying Bachelor of Education for Early childhood (3rd year) Over 16 years experience in this field with all relevant checks, and first aid etc. Available all hrs of the weekend and evenings on week days, however some day time hrs too, min 4 hrs)
Rate negotiable to suit your needs.

I currently have...
*International Police Checks
*Education Police clearance
*Working with Children's Check
*First Aid & Anaphylaxis Trained
*National Diploma in Early Years (UK Trained)
*Diploma in Child Psychology
*Currently Studying Bachelor of Education.
*Driving Licence
*Excellent references

16 years experience working in this field.
5 years in Hong Kong working as an Art & English teacher in an International Kindergarten School.
5 years in Perth- Qualified Educator running/designing a Kindy Program.
6 Years UK-working with children with disabilities.
I have taken a part time position in my current work place as I am a mature student pursuing my passion, and studying a Bachelor of Education for Early childhood.
Therefore I've decided to offer my services in baby sitting while I continue my studies.

I know how hard it must be to leave your children with someone, that's why I will ensure your child is in a safe and loving environment.
I love all the things kids do, baking, crafts, sports, games, dancing, singing, messy play, project work, homework and many more.

I'm a very creative person. I have studied many areas of Art, along with my child education qualification, therefore I have many ideas that are not only educational but the children absolutely love them. Keeps them busy for hours!

If its long/short term or even if its last minute. I would welcome the opportunity to help with your little ones.
I look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you for reading! :-)

35 year old female carer

Education:
Currently Studying - Bachlor in Education, Early Childhood. Previously completed BTEC National Dip In early Years & Education 0-8years at England SEDC

Professional Experience
Education Professional

Other Skills
National Diploma Early Years. National Diploma Art & Design. Appointed Person First Aid, Anaphylaxis Trained. Level 2 Food Safety in Catering. Basic food Hygiene. Working at personal Safety. Health & Safety at work. Moving & Handling. Down syndrome Training. Autism Training. Child Protection. British Sign Language L1. Nutrition. Challenging Behaviour. Baby CPR. 14 Years experienceworking withchildren.4 years working in Perth Room Leader Kindy/coordinator 3-5 year olds.5 years working as aEnglish/Art Teacher inHong Kong. 3 years working with children and disability.2 years training 0-8 years.

Languages
English (fluent)Basic British sign language,Baby Gibberish!

Residency status
Permanent

Police Check
Available on request

Availability & Rates

  •  
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • Pay Per Hour
  • Before School
    6am-9am
  • Day
    7am-6pm
  • After School
    3pm-7pm
  • Evening
    From 6pm

Provides care for ages

Credentials

Heading

Content