janet

Cranbourne North | 61
Start Date: ASAP

About Me

Updated 25 Sep 2017
VIC Working with Children Check
Verified: 01/01/2017
Expires: 09/07/2018

Looking for: Casual Babysitting

Hi my name is Janet but my friends call me Jan. I have worked with children of all ages for the past 15 years or more both in private homes and in long daycare centres. I am currently working in a long day care centre.(especially in the babies and toddler rooms). I absolutely love children and am totally committed to providing top quality care and supervision whilst they are in my care. I also have a special interest in children with special needs,such as autisim or down syndrome.I am married with 2 grown up boys of my own, so I have had lots of experience with children of all age groups. I have a fun loving personality and can relate and reach children of all ages but am also lovingly firm if and when needed. I also have my Food Handlers Certificate so am well able and willing to prepare and cook nutricious snacks/meals for your children/family. I also have my own reliable car and am quite willing to drive up to 30 minutes in order to find the right job.I am very willing to do casual, part time or short term work . Unfortunately due to personal circumstances I am unable to do overnight or live-in positions. N.B. I have a Minimum of 3 hours work on weekends.

61 year old female carer

Education:
Course Complete

Other Skills
Prepare supervise and join the children in making simple art and craft activities, supervise and help with primary home work love going for walks to the park beach etc. Can do basic Makaton and Auslan sign language .

Languages
no

Residency status
Permanent

Police Check
Available on request

Availability & Rates

  •  
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • Pay Per Hour
  • Before School
    6am-9am
  • Day
    7am-6pm
  • After School
    3pm-7pm
  • Evening
    From 6pm

Provides care for ages

Credentials

Heading

Content