Sarah

CITY | 19
Start Date: ASAP
Fast Responder

About Me

Updated 29 Sep 2017
ACT Working with Children Check
Verified: 25/09/2017
Expires: 07/07/2019

Looking for: Part-time, Casual Babysitting

I am a current second-year student in the Australian National University's Bachelor of Arts and Bachelor of Archaeological Practice programs. For the last year, alongside my full-time study, was a support worker with Southern Cross Care: Connected Living and Aged Care Services. In this position, I was responsible for the supervision and care of four children between ages 2 and 9 and for general housekeeping duties. I completed shifts at nearly all parts of the day, so I am comfortable with the getting ready for school routine, doing activities and games during the day and afternoon, helping out with homework and getting children ready for bed. I was partially responsible for the care and well-being of the dog, cat and 2 guinea pigs that the family owned. I also have previous experience in caring for younger family members and family friend's children. Looking after the kids in my big and loud family has not only inspired my passion in looking after children but also, I believe has prepared me for anything.

As of present, I am a casual consultant's aid for an independent indigenous early childhood consultant and a casual high school mathematics and English tutor. I am however keen to take on more babysitting/nanny jobs, and for the right one am happy to undertake a first aid and potentially an anaphylaxis course.

19 year old female carer

Education:
Currently Studying - Bachelor of Arts and Bachelor of Archaeological Practice at Australian National University

Residency status
Permanent

Availability & Rates

  •  
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • Pay Per Hour
  • Before School
    6am-9am
  • Day
    7am-6pm
  • After School
    3pm-7pm
  • Evening
    From 6pm

Provides care for ages

Credentials

Heading

Content