Ascot | 18
Start Date: ASAP

About Me

Updated 31 Jan 2017

Looking for: Part-time, Casual Babysitting

Hi, my name is Matildah. I am a young female that has recently moved to our Perth home from country Western Australia. I am studying Chiropractic science this year, planning to then specialise in paediatrics. I recently completed a private school education, where I boarded and learnt the skills to live independently. During my time at school I was a College leader and enjoyed the responsibilities that came with my role. Being a leader meant I had a lot of contact with all younger years, requiring everything from compassion for homesickness to encouragement and organisation. I was lucky enough to go on an immersion trip to Cambodia with the Mercy Sisters. I volunteered my time at orphanages and disability centres while there. I thoroughly enjoyed helping out with the children and babies as this is where my passion lies.

My passion from a young age in a small country town was babysitting every baby or child in the district, whether that be at their homes, football games, netball games etc. I had my most experience with one of my school teacher's three girls, whom I have babysat on a regular basis from 6 weeks old. I also have six young boy cousins ageing from 4-12, which has given me a firm insight into boys' enthusiasm.

As I am attending full-time University, I am looking for part-time work that will fit in with my timetable. I will be available most weekends and evenings and some afternoons during the week. I am more than happy to help with the household chores during my babysitting times as well.

I enjoy playing sport, particularly netball as I have played competitively from a very young age. I enjoy swimming as my summer fitness and also am very capable of handing children around water as water safety has been ingrained from a young age. Because health is very important to me I like to keep fit hence being a non-smoker, and am extremely against illegal drugs.

I am sure I would be an asset to your children's lives.

Thank you in advance for your time.

18 year old female carer

Currently Studying - Chiropractic Science at University

Professional Experience
Health Professional

Residency status

Police Check
Available on request

Availability & Rates

  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • Pay Per Hour
  • Before School
  • Day
  • After School
  • Evening
    From 6pm

Provides care for ages