Start Date: ASAP

About Me

Updated 11 Sep 2017

Looking for: Full-time, Part-time, Casual Babysitting

Hello my name is Angharad!
I am 24 years old and come from Wales in the United Kingdom.
I've been living and working in chilly Melbourne for the last six months and now moved to sunny Brisbane to continue living and working. I worked with two different families in Melbourne one family had a 3 month old baby and another had a 6 month old baby, who I absolutely loved working with and was very sad to leave them.

I have over 6 years of experience working with children across South Wales from the early ages of 0 to 14 years old. I've been working in a bilingual school as a teaching assistant for 4+ years, which I've absolutely loved doing!

In my recent classroom I was responsible for looking after two of the loveliest little boys with diabetes which involved checking their bloods every 2 hours and counting/weighing carbs to give them the correct amount of insulin. The three of us got on really well and it was very hard to say goodbye to them and the 30 other little monkeys in the classroom to come and work in Australia with my partner, but they all understood and wished me luck but hoped I would come back to Wales to teach them again very soon!!!

I've volunteered 1,000+ hours in 2 different nurseries and 2 different schools during my college course, on many occasions in my summer holidays I have volunteered to do team building exercises with teenagers from the ages of 12-14 years old.

I've had experience working with children who have had different disabilities and needs. I worked in a classroom with a lovely 10 year old boy who had autism, worked with children who are deaf (but I cannot sign) and also I have worked with beautiful children who have down syndrome. I've also had hands on experience with children who have diabetes also.

24 year old female carer

Course Complete - National Diploma in Children's Care, Learning and Development and at Ammanford College

Professional Experience
Education Professional

Other Skills
I like to draw, read and dance!!

I'm bilingual in Welsh and English

Residency status
Temporary until January 2018

Police Check
Available on request

Availability & Rates

  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • Pay Per Hour
  • Before School
  • Day
  • After School
  • Evening
    From 6pm

Provides care for ages