Melbourne | 32
Start Date: ASAP

About Me

Updated 03 Aug 2017
VIC Working with Children Check
Verified: 26/01/2017
Expires: 21/11/2021

Looking for: Part-time, Casual Babysitting

Hi, future families!

I'm Irene, currently studying towards Diploma in Early Childhood while working in a childcare centre.

I'm looking to gain more experiences with children for a long term position since I'll stay until December 2018 in Melbourne. Either it's before or after school care, daytime/casual babysitting, school drop off & pick up. I can do housekeeping (light house duties), running errands, admin works, cooking and baking too.

Experiences as a Sunday School teacher back in my hometown, au pair/babysitter in Melbourne (looking after children from 10 m.o until 5 y.o) and working in a childcare centre makes me get used to children's routines and activities. I have big passion in working with children, positive attitude, caring, friendly and reliable.

I have Work With Children Check (WWCC) and First Aid. I can provide references and able to start soon.

I don't have a car nor driver's license, but willing to travel to any suburb.

Kindly message me if you're interested and have any questions.

Cheers! :)

32 year old female carer

Currently Studying - Diploma in Early Childhood Education and Care at MEGT Institute

Professional Experience
Assistant Educator in a childcare centre

Other Skills
I can cook and bake, teach Indonesian language


Residency status
Temporary until December 2018

Availability & Rates

  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • Pay Per Hour
  • Before School
  • Day
  • After School
  • Evening
    From 6pm

Provides care for ages