Start Date: ASAP

About Me

Updated 26 Jan 2018
NSW Working with Children Check
Verified: 11/01/2017
Expires: 17/10/2019

Looking for: Part-time, Casual Babysitting

I'm a fun, enthusiastic and committed uni student currently in my 3rd year of a double degree at the ANU studying Science and Languages, and am currently back in Ballina for summer.

I have over 6 years of babysitting/nannying experience which included casual and a block of full-time work in a childcare centre in Sydney, and experience with children from 6 weeks of age onwards.

I love imaginative play, creative arts, reading, and exploring. I think it is important for kids to be able to enjoy nature, and therefore I encourage as much outdoor (supervised) play as possible. I also enjoy cooking, and find that most children love to get involved too. I am a very organised and neat person and have a 'clean up as you go' attitude.

I have a working with children check (NSW), and current first aid certificates (8.8.****) in CPR including infants (HLTAID001), providing basic emergency life support (HLTAID002), provide first aid (HLTAID003) and (HLTDA311A), and providing an emergency first aid response in an education and care setting (HLTAID004). These are valid until 8.8.18, when they will be renewed.

I have a written reference letter available from the childcare centre in Sydney, as well as multiple parental references from families I work/have worked for.

I have my own car and my open/full drivers licence. I am also very pet-friendly!

21 year old female carer

Currently Studying - Bsci and BLang double degree at ANU

Professional Experience
Childcare Professional

Other Skills
Cooking, arts and crafts, tutoring


Residency status

Police Check
Available on request

Availability & Rates

  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • Pay Per Hour
  • Before School
  • Day
  • After School
  • Evening
    From 6pm

Provides care for ages