Braddon | 25
Start Date: ASAP

About Me

Updated 03 Jan 2017

Looking for: Part-time, Casual Babysitting

Hi, my name is Megan and I am a 24 year old who has just completed uni and I am now looking for some casual work as I have just moved to Canberra and don't start my full time job until Mid-feb.
I have babysat on a casual basis for a few years on and off, and in the last few years have become involved in a few children's programs which are run through Kidney Health Australia. It was through these programs that I got experience working with children aged 5-17, but also gained experience caring for high-needs children.
I was recently working with a family with 3 girls under 11. I was with them 3 days a week and had numerous responsibilities regarding the girls as well as the day to day maintenance of the house. I unfortunatey had to leave in October as I began a full-time position related to my uni degree.
I am now working with a lovely family who have 3 girls under 4, but will have to leave as they are located in Sydney.
I have a current first aid certificate, my licence, and a working with children check.
I am more than happy to be the extra pair of hand around the house, and look forward to doing any and all after-school activities your kids are keen for. I believe there are plenty of things to keep us entertained apart from the tv, and as a general rule avoid turning it on. There is always a story to be read or a walk to be taken :)

25 year old female carer

Course Complete - Bachelor Health Science - Honours at University of Sydney

Other Skills
I love to read so whether it be helping with homework or a bedtime story, I believe I can get any child involved through my enthusiasm.

Residency status

Police Check
Available on request

Availability & Rates

  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • Pay Per Hour
  • Before School
  • Day
  • After School
  • Evening
    From 6pm

Provides care for ages