Melbourne | 21
Start Date: ASAP

About Me

Updated 04 May 2017
VIC Working with Children Check
Verified: 20/03/2017
Expires: 06/06/2018

Looking for: Full-time, Part-time

Qualified Nanny Seeking Full-Time Position for 2018 / End of 2017

Hi Families,

I’m a qualified childcare worker (Certificate lll in Children Services) who will be finishing my university studies (Bachelor of Nursing) at the end of this year (2017). Beginning January 2018 or alternatively from November 2017, I’ll be seeking a full-time (minimum 35 hours p/w) nanny position.

About Me-

I have a genuine love for children and very much enjoy spending time with them. I believe I’m an individual who is-

• Loving
• Caring
• Kind
• Honest
• Responsible
• Reliable
• Patient
• Organised
• Fun
• Energetic
• Creative
• Friendly
• Positive
• Warm
• Well-mannered

My Qualifications-

• Bachelor of Nursing (Due for completion late 2017)
• Certificate 3 in Children Services (Completed 2014)
• Completion of VCE studies (Completed 2014)
• First Aid, CPR & Asthma/Anaphylaxis Training (Current, updated annually)
• Police Check (Current, updated annually)
• Working with Children Check (Current, updated annually)

My Previous Experience-

I have nanny/babysitting experience with children of all ages, with the most experience from birth to 18 months of age. Before beginning my university studies, I previously worked in a childcare centre as an educator in the infant room, also minding many of the babies outside of childcare hours. I was then a live-in nanny with a lovely family (in Melbourne), where I assisted the mother in minding her 2 year old and her newborn from birth to age 6 months. I have now continued to work causally for this family for over 2 years. Whilst studying (2015-2017), I have worked with numerous families with children aged 0-12 years. The positions are as follows:

-Four days per week nanny work (up to 10 hours a day), with three children aged 12, 4 and newborn (now over 6 months old): have worked with this family for over a year, starting late 2015 and ongoing.

-Two days per week babysitting (6 hours a day), with one child aged 7 months. This is ongoing.

-Five days per week nanny work (up to 12 hours a day) AND once a week overnight, with one child aged 8 months: worked with this family for 4 months during my regular nanny position (listed above) mother’s maternity leave and university holidays.

-Before school care AND causal weekend babysitting, with two children aged 6 and 12 years: started working with this family late 2015, currently casually babysitting for them as needed.

-Once a week afternoon babysitting (6 hours) AND causal Friday mornings, with two children aged 4 and 2 years: worked with this family for all of 2015.

-After school care three days per week, with two children aged 7 and 9: worked with this family for part of 2016.


I hope to find a family to work with for a long period of time. Rate is negotiable but no less than $25/hr. I can assist with any chores around the house such as bottle sterilising, vacuuming, dishes, laundry etc. I can also do overnight stays.

Thank you for reading, please contact me with any questions or enquiries. I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards,

21 year old female carer

Currently Studying - Bachelor of Nursing at Latrobe University

Professional Experience
Childcare Professional

Residency status

Police Check
Available on request

Availability & Rates

  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • Pay Per Hour
  • Before School
  • Day
  • After School
  • Evening
    From 6pm

Provides care for ages