Sophie

Oyster Bay | 25
Start Date: ASAP
Fast Responder

About Me

Updated 18 Aug 2017
NSW Working with Children Check
Verified: 22/08/2017
Expires: 25/11/2020

Looking for: Part-time, Casual Babysitting

My name is Sophie Lavender. I am 25 years old and enjoy spending time with children. I have a Certificate 111 in Children's Services which i obtained through TAFE NSW. I have a gentle personality, which children seem to feel comfortable around. I am also very patient and caring, and find it easy to build a rapport with children of any age. Over the years, I have spent lots of time with young children through my work in childcare. I have worked with children with additional needs and have a basic knowledge of sign language which i use to interact with many children with autism. I also have years of experience working in the hospitality industry, particularly in kitchens, so I the required skills to prepare healthy meals.

When interacting with children, I prefer to focus on what interests them, while also sharing my own interests. My work ethic is very high and I take direction well. I am punctual, have high integrity and understand the importance of children in families' lives.

25 year old female carer

Education:
Course Complete - Certificate 111 in Education and Care at TAFE NSW

Professional Experience
Childcare Professional

Other Skills
I have a drivers license. I have a food handling certificate so I am aware of the guidelines around cleaning and hygiene. I have worked as a chef for several years and have extensive experience in this field. I also have my first aid certificate.I love arts and crafts and photography. I have good computer skills and have completed a certificate in digital media. I also enjoy listening to music and can read basic music scores. In addition, I have played representative sport at a state level and am very interested in outdoor life and the environment.

Residency status
Permanent

Police Check
Available on request

Availability & Rates

  •  
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • Pay Per Hour
  • Before School
    6am-9am
  • Day
    7am-6pm
  • After School
    3pm-7pm
  • Evening
    From 6pm

Provides care for ages

Credentials

Heading

Content