Maroubra | 33
Start Date: ASAP

About Me

Updated 12 Jun 2017

Looking for: Full-time, Part-time, Casual Babysitting

Hello, my name is Melissa and I am 33 years old. I have over 5 years nannying experience, primarily before and after school care.

My last job was looking after twin 12 year old girls. As they were at boarding school I would take them to their afterschool activities ( horse riding, gymnastics, rowing and netball) and supervise them before dropping them back at school, also some general errands and shopping for the girls.

Before that I looked after three great girls aged 8, 10, and 11 before and after school. In the morning I would arrive between 7-7.30 and prepare the girls' breakfast, make school lunches,and drop the girls off at school. In the afternoon I would pick the girls up and drive them to their afterschool activities, then it was home where I would supervise homework, prepare their dinner, make sure they had their baths/ showers and get their school uniforms ready for the next day, as well as doing the washing up, some laundry and whatever other household chores needed doing.

Currently I'm looking for an after school position, preferably 3-5 days per week.

I have 2 written references from previous employers ( who are more than happy for you to give them a call and provide a phone reference) as well as a character reference from a psychologist who I worked for for 2 years. I have my First Aid Certificate, Working with Children Check, RTA Clean Driving Record and my own car ( a Mazda Tribute.)

Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions.

Thanks very much


33 year old female carer

Currently Studying

Residency status

Police Check
Available on request

Availability & Rates

  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • Pay Per Hour
  • Before School
  • Day
  • After School
  • Evening
    From 6pm

Provides care for ages