Maroubra | 28
Start Date: ASAP

About Me

Updated 20 Oct 2013

Looking for: Casual Babysitting

I am a British 24 year old Child Care Professional called Becky, looking for casual babysitting in Sydney.

I am fun loving, out going, love being outdoors, trying new things and enjoy meeting new people.

I have a NVQ Level 3 in Child Care Learning and Development, a Business Management Degree and a First aid qualification along with lots of other short courses in child care (e.g. behaviour management, speech and language, disability awareness and lots more).

I previously have worked as a full time nanny for families in Maroubra and Bondi. But I now currently work Monday - Friday as a Family Support Worker for children in foster care.

In the UK I also worked as a family support worker, I supported children with disabilities, supported families who need guidance and supported children in foster care. I also ran a youth club and a playscheme for young people.

I also worked in a nursery with children aged 3 months - 5 years for 2 years, which I loved and gained lots of experience about how to enhance a child's development through play.

I worked part-time at an after school club with young people ages 5 -16 where i helped them do their homework.

I can cook a little and I have no problem doing some light housework for you and tidying the children's toys etc.

I have a passion for children as you can see from my experience and I love having a GREAT time :-)

28 year old female carer

Course Complete

Other Skills
I enjoy skiing I like to cook

Residency status
Temporary until March 2015

Police Check
Available on request

Availability & Rates

  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • Pay Per Hour
  • Before School
  • Day
  • After School
  • Evening
    From 6pm

Provides care for ages