Louise

Dural | 52
Start Date: ASAP
  • 1 star
  • 2 star
  • 3 star
  • 4 star
  • 5 star
Fast Responder

About Me

Updated 15 Nov 2017
NSW Working with Children Check
Verified: 14/12/2016
Expires: 22/04/2021

Looking for: Casual Babysitting

I am 52 going on 25 and definitely not the grandmotherly type!
I'm a fusion of fun with fairness, firmness and a flair for adapting to each child's physical, psychological and academic challenges.

Working with Children Check, National Police Check, First Aid Certificates and so much more.

Registered carer with Family Assistance Office since ****.
If you qualify, I will provide you with Registered Carer receipts.
I will also email you ABN invoices for online deposit payments.

Over ten years of experience in private and centre-based childcare (all ages).
Currently teaching French at a pre-school in Turramurra.

Over ten years of experience as a teacher's assistant and private homework tutor.
Currently tutoring:
* Year 11 student in Advanced English from Bella Vista
* Year 11 student in Standard English from Glenwood
* Year 7 student in English from Glenwood
* Year 5 student in Selective Schools prep. from Cherrybrook
* Year 8 student in English from Cherrybrook
* Year 8 student in English from Cherrybrook
* Year 8 student in English from Cherrybrook
* Year 8 student in English from Dural
* Year 8 student in maths from Dural
* adult ESL student from Wahroonga.

Over ten years of experience as a private music tutor (piano, keyboard, guitar, recorder, voice).

Experience with ADHD, Aspberger's, Down's Syndrome and Cerebral Palsy.
Currently caring for:
* 6 and 9 year olds in Turramurra (tennis/swimming/French lessons)
* 1 year old in Gordon.

I own a reliable car.

I'm happy to care for children in a smoke-free, preferably pet-free (or outside pet) home.
Please contact me today to confirm my current availability as my regular clients occasionally change their booking time with each new school term.

A plethora of parent and employer references available.
Quality, structured play delivered with youthful fun and nurturing care.

Please read my reviews and then let's meet soon!

52 year old female carer

Education:
Course Complete - Licensed First Aid Trainer; Licensed Athma Trainer; Anaphylaxis; Food Safety Supervisor; Vacation Activity Centre; Austswim; Chief Fire Warden; CIV in OH&S; CIV in Training & Assessment at TAFE and other Registered Training Organisations

Professional Experience
Education Professional

Other Skills
Ex-first aid trainer; music teacher; homework tutor; tennis coach; swimming coach; art, craft, puzzles, games; dancing, singing; cooking, reading; outdoor activities, eg. gardening, netball, soccer, tennis, swimming. Advanced first aid, anaphylaxis, asthma, Austswim certificates; Basic Vacation Activity Centre certificate; Food Safety Supervisor, Chief Fire Warden certificates. Great sense of humour and youthful attitude!

Languages
English and German. French (intermediate).

Residency status
Permanent

Police Check
Available on request

Availability & Rates

  •  
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • Pay Per Hour
  • Before School
    6am-9am
  • Day
    7am-6pm
  • After School
    3pm-7pm
  • Evening
    From 6pm

Provides care for ages

Credentials

Heading

Content