Leichhardt | 25
Start Date: ASAP

About Me

Updated 16 Mar 2014

Looking for: Part-time, Casual Babysitting

My name is Sarah and I am currently studying a Bachelor of Arts (Honours) at The University of Sydney, majoring in Geology. I am an outgoing, fun-loving, enthusiastic and mature person who loves children of all ages.

I have 6 years experience babysitting children aged 6 months to 12 years, both in my home town, Rockhampton, Queensland and more recently in Sydney. I have also gained childcare experience working in a private boarding school in Oxford, United Kingdom, as an Assistant Housemistress, where I worked in the younger boarding house, with children aged 8-15 years from a range of cultural backgrounds. My responsibilities included nurturing and mentoring the children, assisting with school work, becoming a responsible role model and most importantly becoming an integral part of their home and family. My role also included supervision, afterschool outdoor activities and teaching assistant roles throughout the primary school.

I have undertaken a Child Protection Course (UK 2010), First Aid Course (AUS 2014) and Police Check. I have my driver's license and am happy to complete household chores, cooking and errands.

I would love the opportunity to care for your child and have thorough experience with young children. I believe that I am very suitable for the job, as I am an energetic, responsible and caring person who would strive to provide a safe and nurturing environment for your child. I love being active and involved, with trips to the park, beach, pool and also plenty of fun indoor activities and crafts.

I am looking for a casual or part-time nanny job caring for children of any age (preferably mornings).

I look forward to hearing from you. If you have any further questions, or would like a copy of my resume and references, please don’t hesitate to contact me!

25 year old female carer

Currently Studying - Bachelor of Arts (Honours) in Geology at The University of Sydney

Other Skills
Reading, Singing, Dancing, Musicals, Sports, Arts and Crafts


Residency status

Police Check
Available on request

Availability & Rates

  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • Pay Per Hour
  • Before School
  • Day
  • After School
  • Evening
    From 6pm

Provides care for ages