Karen Marie ~ Sydney

51 year old Female babysitter and nanny

CURRENTLY RESIDING IN THE USA
I am a professional and caring person who enjoys contributing to the emotional and intellectual development of children. I have experience in caring for children with special needs.
I worked as a teacher's aide and personal carer at Cammeray Primary School, with students 5 yrs to 12 yrs old with experience working as an after school care nanny.
I have also implemented a special reading program for high school children.
I have completed both my CPR and 1st aid certificates. I have my working with children check available.
I have returned to Australia, after working in the USA, with children aged between newborn to 12 years.
I believe in developing children's skills with love and encouragement. I have my own car with a clean driving record. My previous teaching and nanny/carer experience has provided me with many opportunities to confidently take children on supervised outings and places of interest. I am very organised and patient.

Looking for: Casual Evening Babysitting, Casual Weekend Babysitting, Part-time Daytime Work, Overnight Stays

Education Status: Course Complete

Other Skills: cake decorating photography

Residency status: Permanent

Provide criteria

To contact Karen Marie you'll need to
Join now or Login

Last updated 02/03/2015

Glossary

  • Working With Children / Police Check Available
  • References Available
  • First Aid Training
  • Has Car
  • Has Driver's Licence
  • Willing to do House Keeping
  • Permanent Resident
  • Non-Smoker
Availability
Availability Day After School Evening
Pay per hour - - -
Monday available available available
Tuesday available available available
Wednesday available available available
Thursday available available available
Friday available available available
Saturday available available available
Sunday available available available
Comfortable caring for ages:
  • 0-1 years
  • 1-2 years
  • 2-3 years
  • 3-5 years
  • 5+ years
You cannot apply to this job as your profile is not visible to parents (or you don't have one set up).

To make it visible, please update your profile.


Browse More


Already a member?


Testimonials

We are very happy with our new carer (Zoe) who picks up my daughter from preschool and spends a lovely couple of hours either playing at the park or in the backyard. It's very convenient as she loves nearby and is also flexible with days. It's a win-win situation.

Amy (Merewether, NSW) Read More

Recent Ratings

Casey is fantastic! I would highly recommend her for any age group. An absolute delight, she is trustworthy, reliable, honest and flexible. 

Renee (Elwood, VIC) Read More

What makes a great nanny?

Here are a few key ways to tell if a nanny is the right fit for your family.
Feedback Form
Generate Leads