Elsa ~ Sydney

23 year old Female babysitter

WHO: Hi, my name is Elsa, I'm 22 years old, I live in Newtown and I am currently undertaking my third year of my combined science and arts degree.

WHAT:I am looking for some babysitting work. I am flexible and am happy to rearrange plans as much possible to suit you.

WHERE: I live in Newtown and as I don't always have access to a car, I would prefer jobs in my local area, or areas easily accessible by public transport.

WHY: I’m an enthusiastic, fun, capable and reliable person that loves being around children and adores spending time with them.

EXPERIENCE: I babysit regularly for several different families, and have done so for over five years. Other than babysitting experience I also spent 3 months as a live in au pair, in French speaking Corsica, in 2009, looking after two girls aged 5 & 13 and assisted in cooking for them, washing, teaching English and swimming as well as entertaining and playing with them. I currently nanny a beautiful 4 year old boy and 6 year old girl friday afternoon, in Leichhardt.

Looking for: Casual Evening Babysitting, Casual Weekend Babysitting

Education Status: Currently Studying - Bachelor of Science and Art at University of Sydney

Other Skills: I played the cello for 8 years, whilst i no longer play as often as i used to, I still love music of all types and am happy to give assistance with practice of any kind. I love any form of arts and crafts. I find reading with kids really enjoyable and i'm sure it sounds weird but having hated homework my entire childhood I now love helping out with it and have some killer strategies, ones i should probably still use myself!

Languages: I speak French as a second language.

Residency status: Permanent

Provide criteria

To contact Elsa you'll need to
Join now or Login

Last updated 15/04/2014

Glossary

  • Working With Children / Police Check Available
  • References Available
  • First Aid Training
  • Has Driver's Licence
  • Permanent Resident
  • Non-Smoker
Availability
Availability Day After School Evening
Pay per hour $20 $20 $20
Monday unavailable unavailable unavailable
Tuesday unavailable unavailable available
Wednesday unavailable unavailable available
Thursday unavailable unavailable available
Friday unavailable available available
Saturday unavailable available available
Sunday available available available
Comfortable caring for ages:
  • 0-1 years
  • 1-2 years
  • 2-3 years
  • 3-5 years
  • 5+ years
You cannot apply to this job as your profile is not visible to parents (or you don't have one set up).

To make it visible, please update your profile.


Browse More


Already a member?


Testimonials

We have been successful in finding a full-time nanny from interviewing a dozen girls we found on FAB. We were really happy with the quality of applicants and how easy it was to use your site.

Angela (Broadbeach Waters, NSW) Read More

Recent Ratings

Bella responded quickly to my email and was very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately we didn't get to use her though.  

Daniela (Waterloo, NSW) Read More

What makes a great nanny?

Here are a few key ways to tell if a nanny is the right fit for your family.
Feedback Form
Generate Leads