Linda ~ St Kilda

31 year old Female babysitter and nanny

Hi my name is Linda, I'm 31 reliable, honest, happy and have a positive outlook on life.

I have a passion to work with children. I have been babysitting since I was 16 for family and friends. I have cared for children of all ages babies through to teenagers.

I have extensive work experience in a child care centre. I am looking for a fulfilling and rewarding career as a private nanny/ childhood educator. I enjoy looking after children and watching them grow up through their development stages and provide support to young children while they are playing and learning while maintaining a safe and secure in environment.

Last year I worked with a lovely 4 year old girl
who started prep.I spent the entire year monday to thursday picking her up from school, preparing afternoon snacks and activities for her weather it was painting, play dough , arts and crafts, jewellery making, or trips to local park or beach. Also worked occassional mornings taking her to school. Now Stella is 6 and in grade 1 I looked after her wednesday afternoons 3pm to 6pm she loves to go exploring in local parks, the beach in summer. This is the second year with this family, I love watching Stella grow up she makes me happy when I know she enjoys my company looks up to me as her friend rather than a nanny or sitter.

I house sat there cute kitten when they went on a family holiday to Fiji for a few weeks.

I am recovering from a cycling accident and can not do any heavy lifting or house work.

Looking for: Casual Evening Babysitting, Casual Weekend Babysitting, Part-time Afterschool Care, Part-time Daytime Work, Overnight Stays

Education Status: Course Complete - Certificate III in children services at Pragmatic Trainging

Other Skills: Art, crafts, face painting, dress ups, walking and swimming, running, imaginative play and cooking.

Languages: Basic Italian

Residency status: Permanent

Provide criteria

To contact Linda you'll need to
Join now or Login

Last updated 21/01/2015

Glossary

  • Working With Children / Police Check Available
  • References Available
  • First Aid Training
  • Has Driver's Licence
  • Permanent Resident
  • Non-Smoker
Availability
Availability Day After School Evening
Pay per hour $25 $25 $25
Monday available available available
Tuesday available available available
Wednesday available available available
Thursday available available available
Friday available available available
Saturday available available available
Sunday available available available
Comfortable caring for ages:
  • 1-2 years
  • 2-3 years
  • 3-5 years
  • 5+ years
You cannot apply to this job as your profile is not visible to parents (or you don't have one set up).

To make it visible, please update your profile.


Browse More


Already a member?


Testimonials

I am a full time working mum and have never found looking for a carer for my children easier than your website. Thank you. It is wonderfully professional in its presentation and ease of use.

Nicole (Hampton East, VIC) Read More

Recent Ratings

Kirsty was wonderful. My 2 year old daughter loved her. She is patient, and interacts well with little ones. Was down on the floor in minutes playing with her. Would use Kirsty again and highly recommended.  

Annie (Helensvale, QLD) Read More

What makes a great nanny?

Here are a few key ways to tell if a nanny is the right fit for your family.
Feedback Form
Generate Leads