phorraya

Melbourne | 31
Start Date: ASAP
Updated 22 Jan 2013

About Me

Looking for: Part-time, Casual Babysitting

My name is Phor.raya. You may call me Por. I am 25 years old. I hold a bachelor of Business Administration, majoring in hotel and tourism management. I graduated with first class honors in the international program. Currently I am participating in working and holiday in Australia program.Currently,I occasionally, babysit for 2 years old boys one in Brighton Beach and one in Calrton and other 2 girls(5 and 2) in Black Rock. And also I finished the short term babysit for 4 and 5 years old girls in Cheltenham. The families those I knew them since I worked at the Kids club in JW Marriott Phuket Resort and Spa, recommend me to their friends. This is how I get the babysitter job. I was an exchange student in USA in 2002-2003 which stayed with wonderful American family. I joined work and travel program for 3 months in 2007 and an internship program USA for 5 months in 2008 both at Grand Canyon National Parl Lodge.
About my personal characteristics, I am friendly, easy going, flexible, optimistic and I am also culturally aware. Under working circumstances, I am hard-working, service-minded, attentive and responsible.
I am interested in doing a babysitter which is my favourite.The main reason is I am happy to look after the children. I familiar with international working environment and I have an experience with kids especially the Australian kids for all age up to 12 years who are stayed in this hotel.
Before I apply to this currently job and during working, I aimed to gain more knowledge and skill by taking the skilled courses as following;
• Completed the seminar of nanny in Private institution which is arranged by Social Development and Human Security office. Development and Human Security Office
• Completed the Infant and Childcare training course for 110 hours which is trained by Phuketrukboribarn School.
• Completed the advanced babysitter training option which is trained by Phuket International Hospital. It included the basic knowledge of first aid training for child, the basic knowledge child development, playing and activities, nutrition & feeding, and basic CPR and Chocking for child.
Now I live in Melbourne city. I hold a working and holiday in Australia visa.I will stay in Australia for one year.
Learning the new culture is my passion.
I am able to provide either excellent written or telephone references from Australian families currently based in Melbourne.
Looking to hear from you and discuss more in the detail.
Thank you for consider my profile.

General: 31 year old, female carer

Education: Course Complete - Bachelor Degree; international program, majoring in hotel&tourism management at Prince of Sonkla University Phuket,Thailand

Other Skills: Due to my role and responsiblilities, I gain a skill as following; kid's soccer, movie night, Batik Painting, Art craft, Face Painting,Cookie making,swamming pool games, mocktail making,Thai dancing,Regae Aerobic etc. I set up the games for the kids such as Wii game, Play station 2 and 3. We also runs the activities for the teenagers both indoor and outdoor. Sometimes, we have to assist the recreation tasks such as team building, bike tour, and Thai culture class. We arrange and organize the special event for the kids which are Easter Party, Halloween Party, Christmas Party and New Year Party.

Languages: The basic of spanish and Korean

Residency status: Temporary until November 2011

Availability & Rates

  •  
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
  • Pay Per Hour
  • Day
    7am-6pm
  • After School
    3pm-7pm
  • Evening
    From 6pm

Provides care for ages

Credentials

Heading

Content