Olivia ~ Mitchelton

24 year old Female babysitter and nanny

Hi! I'm Olivia. I spent all of 2009 working with children ages 3-14 as a boarding mistress in the UK. I was also a family nanny for three and a half years during my time at university in Canberra (2010 - 2013), looking after four children, three boys and a girl, aged 8 months - 12 years (found through this website!). During this time I additionally tutored an 11 year old boy twice a week. I have since moved to Brisbane for my partner's army career and would relish the opportunity to work with kids again as I undertake further studies to become qualified to work as a primary school teacher.
I am a happy, responsible and outgoing girl who takes initiative and absolutely adores children. I have endless energy for playtime and regularly organised special activities like treasure hunts and craft days for the children that I cared for. I thoroughly enjoy my work and would love the opportunity to meet you and your children. I also have my drivers license, a new, very safe family car, and experience driving with children.
I currently have a position with a lovely family on Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays, although I am anticipating to have Wednesdays free again in October. On Mondays and Fridays I am very flexible with hours, although these may change next year when I begin my postgraduate study. I am happy to take last minute calls for babysitting!

Looking for: Casual Evening Babysitting, Casual Weekend Babysitting, Part-time Afterschool Care, Full-time Afterschool Care, Part-time Daytime Work, Full-time Daytime Work

Education Status: Course Complete - Psychology at ANU

Languages: I speak a little bit of French.

Residency status: Permanent

Provide criteria

To contact Olivia you'll need to
Join now or Login

Last updated 28/08/2015


  • Police Check Pending
  • References Available
  • First Aid Training
  • Has Car
  • Has Driver's Licence
  • Willing to do House Keeping
  • Permanent Resident
  • Non-Smoker
Availability Day After School Evening
Pay per hour $20 $20 $20
Monday unavailable unavailable unavailable
Tuesday available available available
Wednesday available available available
Thursday available available available
Friday unavailable unavailable unavailable
Saturday unavailable unavailable available
Sunday unavailable unavailable available
Comfortable caring for ages:
  • 0-1 years
  • 1-2 years
  • 2-3 years
  • 3-5 years
  • 5+ years
You cannot apply to this job as your profile is not visible to parents (or you don't have one set up).

To make it visible, please update your profile.

Browse More

Already a member?


I found a nanny the very day I logged on!

Peta (Mona Vale, NSW) Read More

Recent Ratings

Saskia interviewed very well, she was energetic and friendly and would be a fantastic nanny for older children than mine because of the fantastic activities and experience she was telling me about.  

kara (Belgrave, VIC) Read More

What makes a great nanny?

Here are a few key ways to tell if a nanny is the right fit for your family.
Feedback Form
Generate Leads