Elizabeth Bay | 39
Start Date: ASAP
Updated 08 Oct 2016

About Me

Looking for: Full-time, Part-time, Casual Babysitting, Live-in

Hello families, I am an Australian female with many many years of child care and nanny experience!!!!!
I have the relevant qualifications having majored in child development during my tertiary education. I worked at a Long Day Care Centre for over 8 years, whilst studying my Associate Diploma of Child Care at TAFE. Since then I have continued to work as a nanny for families, babysitting children predominantly between the ages of 6 weeks - 13 years.

I believe that my fun and happy nature,good manners, kindness, knowledge, warmth and patience as well as being attentive to children's needs, are imperative qualities when not only looking after the children but teaching them as well. Through supportive and encouraging activities, I enjoy activities that help further develop the child's growth in all areas including cognitive, social, emotional, and fine and gross motor skills.When looking after children, I'm also a big believer in following a routine as it makes for a happy child and also a happy home.

I am also a member at Taronga Zoo, Powerhouse Museum, Wildlife World, The Sydney Aquarium and Australian Museum as I like to engage in fun and educational activities with the children..always bing very aware and sun smart with all activities that are both fun and educational.

Nutrition is also important part in my daily routine... and I am happy to follow any rules or guidelines etc to make the transition smoothly for the whole family happy.....Ive always worked with families in becoming part of the family and not a staff member!!! (I'm one of 7 kids so I don't need a new family but I do have the background knowledge of caring and bing in a family that shows and has love, kindness and understanding!!! is what I know and have to offer into your home).. And hopefully make it a stress free happy home life to enjoy!!!

I look forward to hearing from you shortly and meeting your family.

General: 39 year old, female carer

Education: Course Complete - Associate Diploma of Childcare, understanding children 0-5years at Petersham TAFE

Other Skills: Art & Craft, Good Communicator, fitness,health and nutrition knowledge....also am able to do personal assistant tasks if you run your own business etc (whilst little one is sleeping or is in day care and u need a few hours help in middle of the day etc)..

Residency status: Permanent

Availability & Rates

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
  • Pay Per Hour
  • Day
  • After School
  • Evening
    From 6pm

Provides care for ages