Ashleigh ~ Sydney

27 year old Female babysitter and nanny

Dear Family,

I have just returned from Paris after having completed my Bachelor's at The Sorbonne University, and am now looking for some casual babysitting work. I
am a well educated 27 year old female who has fostered family values from a very young age, growing up in a family of 8 children!

I have been babysiting for external families since I was 13, looking after children between the ages of 3 months - 13 years as well as working with disabled children. Working with the kids at the North Rocks School for the Deaf and Blind Children, taught me compassion, understanding and patience. These qualities, coupled with my good manners, kindness and strong work ethics are imperative qualities when not only looking after children but teaching them as well.

I am passionate about learning and child development, and had the privilege of teaching English to French children in Paris, during a one year period.

Babysitting is not only about nurturing children, it is also about keeping a tidy, well run home, so that when you return from a long day at work, you come back to a tidy house, with school uniforms out ready for the next day, lunch boxes cleaned out, washing folded and dishes away.

I hope to hear from you soon, and look forward to meeting you and your family,

Ashleigh

Looking for: Casual Evening Babysitting, Casual Weekend Babysitting, Overnight Stays

Education Status: Course Complete - Bachelor of Arts and Languages at University of Sydney and The Sorbonne

Other Skills: I have a love of sport. I was Australian Champion in Acrobatics for 2 consecutive years as well as representing New South Waes in Touch Football. I have danced since I was 4 and have an ongoing passion for it. After graduating I completed my Film Diploma at Sydney Film School, so I love doing creative projects as well and having worked in schools, I have picked up some great craft making ideas! I also love origami (although, Im not particularly good at it... However its always a lot of fun to do with the kids!!)

Languages: French

Residency status: Permanent

Provide criteria

To contact Ashleigh you'll need to
Join now or Login

Last updated 25/11/2014

Glossary

  • Working With Children / Police Check Available
  • References Available
  • First Aid Training
  • Has Driver's Licence
  • Willing to do House Keeping
  • Permanent Resident
  • Non-Smoker
Availability
Availability Day After School Evening
Pay per hour - - -
Monday unavailable unavailable available
Tuesday unavailable unavailable available
Wednesday unavailable unavailable available
Thursday unavailable unavailable available
Friday unavailable unavailable available
Saturday available available available
Sunday available available available
Comfortable caring for ages:
  • 0-1 years
  • 1-2 years
  • 2-3 years
  • 3-5 years
  • 5+ years
You cannot apply to this job as your profile is not visible to parents (or you don't have one set up).

To make it visible, please update your profile.


Browse More


Already a member?


Testimonials

I have used 4 babysitters from this site and all have been fantastic! Well mannered, punctual and flexible... what more could I ask for. Thank you!

Tanya (South Perth, WA) Read More

Recent Ratings

Jesska has been doing casual babysitting for us for the past few months. My daughter really enjoys her time with Jesska and is always happy to see her! They generally go for long walks together, which is great as I can get things done around the house. Jesska has always been reliable and prompt, and I would most certainly recommend her. 

Joanna (Wynnum, QLD) Read More

What makes a great nanny?

Here are a few key ways to tell if a nanny is the right fit for your family.
Feedback Form
Generate Leads