Kelly ~ Greenwich

34 year old Female nanny

I am a person who enjoys seeing children discover and learn things while enjoying life. It is my privilege to assist parents in helping to build these little human beings.

I have been in Sydney for one year on a couple of short term contracts with children 5yo and under. Before that I took a two year adventure in the United Kingdom during which I worked as a nanny. I have been doing paid childcare (as a nanny) for eight years now. I have worked with children between the ages of 4 months and 8 years and almost entirely caring for boys.

I completed Certificate III in Children's Services in 2006 and followed this with a year working as an aupair in the USA to three energetic boys. Whilst home in Australia for three years I did some part time nanny work caring for children between the ages of 10mths and 4yrs for a number of families. In April 2011 I moved to the United Kingdom with a two year visa and have been working and travelling since. I first helped a mother with her 5mth old twin boys for six months. I then moved to London and cared for a three year old boy for a lovely family. They also had a second son while I was working with them. When my year with them was up I found another London position for six months with a 10mth old boy which is actually a housekeeper/nanny position. Pretty much all my jobs have included light housekeeping which I'm happy to do. I also did a bit of weekend work with the other London family. My experience in the UK was wonderful and I've enjoyed my adventures with work and my own travelling.

I enjoy being creative and crafty as well as exploring and taking kids on adventures. I also enjoy board games, computer games, walks, exploring and trying new things and good long chats with friends. I like to allow children to be children while guiding them to grow healthily and confidently and wisely. While I have experience and am capable of caring for children from 5mths old to 8 years, the majority of my experience has been with 1-5 year olds.

I am calm and easy-going and like to play. I am also honest and reliable. I don't fuss a lot and flexible within reason. I am a patient person and try to be understanding. I hope to be able to broaden my art skills in my time off.

I am looking for a live-out position accessible from the north Sydney area preferably working 30-40hrs per week with weekends off.

Looking for: Part-time Daytime Work, Full-time Daytime Work

Education Status: Course Complete - Certificate III in Children's Services at Bendigo Regional Institute of Tafe

Other Skills: I love craft and do a variety myself. I enjoy sharing this with children and letting them explore and discover. I also enjoy baking with children and just baking for some yummy treats in general.

Residency status: Permanent

Provide criteria

To contact Kelly you'll need to
Join now or Login

Last updated 12/11/2014

Glossary

  • Working With Children / Police Check Available
  • References Available
  • First Aid Training
  • Has Driver's Licence
  • Willing to do House Keeping
  • Permanent Resident
  • Non-Smoker
Availability
Availability Day After School Evening
Pay per hour $23 $23 -
Monday available available unavailable
Tuesday available available unavailable
Wednesday available available unavailable
Thursday available available unavailable
Friday available available unavailable
Saturday unavailable unavailable unavailable
Sunday unavailable unavailable unavailable
Comfortable caring for ages:
  • 0-1 years
  • 1-2 years
  • 2-3 years
  • 3-5 years
  • 5+ years
You cannot apply to this job as your profile is not visible to parents (or you don't have one set up).

To make it visible, please update your profile.


Browse More


Already a member?


Testimonials

We are so happy with the service Find A Babysitter provides, and we're grateful for the website. We appreciate the inclusion of police check and working with children check information, we find that very helpful. We were able to find a fantastic regular sitter who has bonded well with our children. We couldn't ask for more from Find A Babysitter.

Mary (Castle Hill, NSW) Read More

Recent Ratings

responded quickly to email 

Brie (St Kilda East, VIC) Read More

What makes a great nanny?

Here are a few key ways to tell if a nanny is the right fit for your family.
Feedback Form
Generate Leads