Sara-Jane

Melbourne

Availability & Rates

  •  
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
  • Pay Per Hour
  • Day
    7am-6pm
  • After School
    4pm-7pm
  • Evening
    From 6pm

About Me

Dear Family,

I am a 26 year old arts/law graduate from Australia who is currently looking for further employment opportunities in childcare.

During 2007 I lived and worked in France for a fantastic family of 4 (children 3 and 12). Duties for this family involved both care for the children and housework such as ironing, cleaning and shopping. School and kindergarten runs were also my responsibility. On occasion I had sole care of the children and managed the day to day running of the household while the parents were away on international business trips. I travelled frequently with the family.

In 2008 I moved to Geneva, Switzerland where I cared for a newborn and a 4 year old for 10 months. In addition to similar duties as performed for the family above, I was instrumental in the everyday care of the infant, including night feedings.

This is just the most recent of my work experience with children but I have worked in this area for around 10 years in total (references available on request).

I have also been involved with coaching and umpiring junior sports including tennis and netball which evinces my belief that playing sport is a vital part of a balanced lifestyle.

Further, I have taught and tutored at primary school, secondary school and university level. I spent 6 weeks in Thailand teaching English to secondary school students, so I have a good awareness of what it takes to develop the language skills of children.

I am a firm believer in the utility of education and endeavour to use every opportunity with children to further enhance their understanding of the world around them. I truly feel that childcare is more than just a passive observation of children while their parents are away; It is a an opportunity to shape their future!

In line with this philosophy I am very dedicated to continuing my own education, particularly in terms of languages. I currently know basic-intermediate French and can speak German at an intermediate level.

I am seeking employment with a family who would like to make use of my good organisational skills, hardworking nature, enthusiasm for life and love of working with children.


If you feel that I would be suitable for your family, please contact with me further information about your position and request any information that you require.


Kind Regards,
Sara-Jane

Provides care for ages

Credentials

Other

General

29 year old, female babysitter and nanny

Education

Course Complete - Law/Arts at Deakin University

Languages

French, German

Residency status

Permanent

Heading

Content