Melanie ~ Mooloolaba

23 year old Female babysitter and nanny

Dear families,
My name is Mel, I'm a fun outgoing 23 year old looking to help your family. I'm someone who you can trust with your children as I have over 7 years experience with children of all ages. I'm someone who is confidant to adventure outdoors with the children, we will go to the zoo, beach, park, aquarium, play centres. I also love taking kids to thier swimming lessons, play dates, ballet classes and kindy gym. I also enjoy getting messy and doing all sorts of craft with the children. During my 7 years of working with children I take pride in saying that the children's safetly always comes first, I believe im reliable, honest, hard working, sporty, creative, down to earth and I'm looking to settle into a long term nanny position to work with the family to make sure everyone is happy and to support the development of each child. I have my own car (clean driving record) with a car seat for trips out and a pram for walks to park. I have been working with children since i was 15 when i started working at an after school care centre which i was still at after 6 years and was team leader of a small Dee Why centre. I completed my cert III and diploma in child services. My family is large and full of young kids which i am to entertain, I have a 5 year old sister who is always with me. I have done casual babysitting for many different ages between 2months and 12 years. I have recently done my senior 1st aid course. I love working with children, i like helping them learn and teaching them new things. Im happy
to help with any household duties like unpacking dishwasher, folding clothes ect. Im able to start right away.
Thanks Mel

Looking for: Casual Evening Babysitting, Casual Weekend Babysitting, Part-time Daytime Work, Full-time Daytime Work, Overnight Stays

Education Status: Currently Studying - Childcare at Crows Nest/Freshwater

Residency status: Permanent

Provide criteria

To contact Melanie you'll need to
Join now or Login

Last updated 25/03/2014

Glossary

  • Working With Children / Police Check Available
  • References Available
  • First Aid Training
  • Has Car
  • Has Driver's Licence
  • Willing to do House Keeping
  • Permanent Resident
  • Non-Smoker
Availability
Availability Day After School Evening
Pay per hour $22 $20 $20
Monday available available available
Tuesday available available available
Wednesday available available available
Thursday unavailable available available
Friday unavailable available available
Saturday unavailable available available
Sunday unavailable available available
Comfortable caring for ages:
  • 0-1 years
  • 1-2 years
  • 2-3 years
  • 3-5 years
  • 5+ years
You cannot apply to this job as your profile is not visible to parents (or you don't have one set up).

To make it visible, please update your profile.


Browse More


Already a member?


Testimonials

I have found Find A Babysitter to be a wonderful service and we have had a great year with our first nanny. I have happily recomended the service to family and friends.

Catherine (Mullaloo, WA) Read More

Recent Ratings

Christine is a lovely lady, very kind and gentle. I would recommend her to anyone for babysitting. 

sue (Balwyn North, VIC) Read More

What makes a great nanny?

Here are a few key ways to tell if a nanny is the right fit for your family.
Feedback Form
Generate Leads