Lizzie

Forrest | 18
Start Date: ASAP
Fast Responder

About Me

Updated 20 Feb 2017
ACT Working with Children Check
- verification pending
Submitted for verification 17/02/2017

Looking for: Part-time, Casual Babysitting

I'm a passionate 18 year old student currently taking a gap year with the hope of studying Medicine at University in 2018 - my passion being in paediatrics and rural medicine. I love working and spending time with children as their vibrance and curiosity offers a refreshing perspective on many facets of life, reminding me of the importance of living in the moment as many kids do. I find the experience of working with children rewarding as you're given the opportunity to be involved in their daily routine and hobbies, leading to a strong connection between child and carer. I recently spent time in Tanzania, Africa working in the paediatrics ward of the hospital during the day and volunteering at the local orphanage in the afternoons - a humbling experience to say the least.

I am a responsible, organised and reliable young adult keen to work as a part time nanny or babysitter. Some of my interests and hobbies include animals, agriculture, swimming, yoga and community involvement. I recently ran as the youngest candidate in my Local Government Elections for the Yass Valley Shire Council in September last year. Despite not being elected I still maintain strong involvement in my local community.

I currently hold a Working With Vulnerable People card, certificate in first aid and have my own car.

18 year old female carer

Residency status
Permanent

Availability & Rates

  •  
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • Pay Per Hour
  • Before School
    6am-9am
  • Day
    7am-6pm
  • After School
    3pm-7pm
  • Evening
    From 6pm

Provides care for ages

Credentials

Heading

Content