Megan

Curtin | 26
Start Date: ASAP

About Me

Updated 02 Mar 2017

Looking for: Full-time, Part-time, Casual Babysitting

Hi!

My name is Megan, I'm 26, living in the beautiful suburb of Curtin in Canberra and I am looking for full time or the right part time nannying job.

I am a bubbly, nurturing and caring young woman who is absolutely passionate about supportive and loving childcare. I have experience looking after and working with children aged 6 months-16 year olds in various settings, as well as occasional babysitting. I have both agency and parental references. I have also volunteered in Africa teaching English to 1 year olds+ which gave me wonderful exposure to the importance of education for young children, particularly in the toddler age bracket.

With a journalism degree, and Masters, I am a passionate learner and reader and I bring this to any child I work with. I am also happy to help with cooking, housework, homework, organising activities and taking the children on outings around Canberra! I love cooking healthy meals and keeping a lovely clean house- I don't look at these as chores as I really enjoy them! I love hiking and being outdoors as well and we live in the perfect place for this so love getting the kids outside. I adore music, singing and anything creative as well so there is sure to never be a dull moment!

I have my drivers license and a car therefore I can easily do school pick ups and drop offs as a well as driving to activities and various lessons.

I'm in the process of renewing my WWVP, already have an ABN and willing to obtain first aid certificate in ACT ( have a WA cert).

Currently I am employed at an Embassy, and will require some notice to give to my current employers.

Look forward to hearing from you.

Megan.

26 year old female carer

Education:
Course Complete - Master of International Relations at University of Western Australia

Languages
Elementary Arabic and French

Residency status
Permanent

Police Check
Available on request

Availability & Rates

  •  
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • Pay Per Hour
  • Before School
    6am-9am
  • Day
    7am-6pm
  • After School
    3pm-7pm
  • Evening
    From 6pm

Provides care for ages

Credentials

Heading

Content