Megan

Perth | 24
Start Date: ASAP
Fast Responder

About Me

Updated 24 Feb 2017
WA Working with Children Check
Verified: 24/02/2017
Expires: 20/02/2020

Looking for: Part-time, Casual Babysitting

I would like to be considered as a babysitter for your family as I believe I am an individual with a caring and loving nature, and a person of great integrity. I will always strive to provide the best as a carer for your child or children, and as an employee to you, the parent/s or guardian/s.
To give some background information, I am originally from South Africa and am currently undertaking a Master of Clinical Exercise Physiology degree at UWA. Having graduated in South Africa with a BSc (Sports Science) degree and having majored in adapted physical activities and disabilities, I have gained experience working with children of many ages, comprising those with and without disabilities.
I was most recently employed as an au pair for a family in South Africa, for whom I worked for 8 months before I left to pursue my studies in Perth. I obtained 600+ childcare hours, involving transportation of children to and from school, extramural activities, playdates and medical/dental appointments as well as involving meal preparations, bathing, supervision/assistance with homework and projects and providing support and regular feedback to parents regarding childrens' progress and general well-being.
I have a Working with Children Check, and have obtained a criminal record screening clearance card, which permits me to work and provide services within WA Health.
I wish you all the best in your search for a babysitter for your children and appreciate your consideration of me to fulfill the position.

24 year old female carer

Education:
Currently Studying - Master of Clinical Exercise Physiology at University of Western Australia

Professional Experience
Au pair (600+ childcare hours); Bachelor's degree (BSc (Sport Science)) major was disabilities hence I have experience in designing and implementing rehabilitation programs in children with disabilities (intellectual and physical disabilities); previous personal assistant in a real estate company; previous waitress with food & wine pairing duties at a South African Wine Farm.

Other Skills
SMA Provide First Aid (HLTAID003) and Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (HLTAID001) accreditation, SMA Level 1 Sports Trainer, ETA Massage for Sports and Fitness accreditation, Athletics South Africa Level 1 Technical Officials course, South African Hockey Association Level 1 Hockey Coaching Accreditation

Languages
Home Language: English, Secondary Language: Afrikaans

Residency status
Temporary until August 2018

Police Check
Available on request

Availability & Rates

  •  
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • Pay Per Hour
  • Before School
    6am-9am
  • Day
    7am-6pm
  • After School
    3pm-7pm
  • Evening
    From 6pm

Provides care for ages

Credentials

Heading

Content