Alison

Brisbane | 37
Start Date: ASAP

About Me

Updated 27 Feb 2017

Looking for: Part-time, Casual Babysitting, Live-in, Au Pair

Hi, my name is Alison, I'm an experienced Au pair babysitter/housekeeper. I'm a caring, healthy and responsible person. A naturalized Australian 10 years ago (Chinese background). I’ve been living in Australia for over 10 years.

I have been working as a nanny in Perth last two years and I moved to Brisbane Jan 2017 to commence my PhD study. Between 2005 to 2015, I was working as a professional in Perth. In 2016, I was working as an Au Pair for a British family with two small kids (1.5 and 4.5 years old boys) on a full-time basis. I have Police Clearance Certificate and Working with Children Card. I can provide Reference from the family I'd worked with.

I have my own child (he is a grown-up now). As being a parent and working with other parents, I have gained a lot of experience as being a Live-in Au Pair, babysitter, housekeeper over 2 years (as a job), in particular as a babysitter/Nanny looking after different age-group children. I love working with children and it is my passion to make my daily life interesting and meaningful. I’m skillful dealing with different age-group children and a strong believer on activity development of the children. I pay attentions to the details: healthy diets, personality development and behavioral engagement.

My hobbies include reading, story-telling and outdoor activities.

Unfortunately I don’t have a driving license yet after I moved to Brisbane in January. Currently I'm a PhD student and I'm looking for a part time job around 10-20 hours per week or a live-in nanny position. I'm flexible on working hours both on weekdays or weekends.

I’d lived in Brisbane for 6 months in 2015, thus I was quite familiar with Queensland Public Transport and I'm excited about moving back Brisbane and getting start to my study.

Thank you and I’m looking forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards
Alison

37 year old female carer

Education:
Currently Studying

Languages
Mandarin

Residency status
Permanent

Police Check
Available on request

Availability & Rates

  •  
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • Pay Per Hour
  • Before School
    6am-9am
  • Day
    7am-6pm
  • After School
    3pm-7pm
  • Evening
    From 6pm

Provides care for ages

Credentials

Heading

Content