Abby

Brisbane | 26
Start Date: ASAP

About Me

Updated 09 Jan 2017

Looking for: Full-time

Hi I'm Abby, I'm 26 and originally from the UK. I have been living in Australia since September 2015, and have worked in nanny/ aupair roles since then. Previous to this i was a residential care worker for children and young people with a range of complex needs, a job which was both challenging and rewarding. I have a passion for working with children and have based my career around doing such for the past 5 years. I have a diploma level 3 in Child & Social Care, and can provide professional references on request. Please read through my profile and get in touch if you would like to see my full resume or have any more questions.

N.B I am also currently undergoing the process of obtaining a blue card.

Thanks

26 year old female carer

Education:
Course Complete - Child and Social Care Diploma level 3 at City & Guilds

Professional Experience
Childcare Professional

Other Skills
I have experience working with children of all ages and feel comfortable and confident to look after several children at one time. I have a Diploma level 3 in Child and Social Care, which I obtained during my role as a residential care worker for children and young people. During this time I attended extensive training in many child related areas, including but not limited to:- Child Development and Attachment Theory, Autism and ASD, ADHD, Care of Medicines, Emergency First Aid, Child Protection and Therapeutic Intervention. I am a patient, caring individual who throughly enjoy working with children of all ages and would love the opportunity to be matched with a like minded family.

Residency status
Temporary until September 2018

Police Check
Available on request

Availability & Rates

  •  
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
  • Pay Per Hour
  • Day
    7am-6pm
  • After School
    3pm-7pm
  • Evening
    From 6pm

Provides care for ages

Credentials

Heading

Content