Jessica

East Victoria Park | 27
Start Date: ASAP
  • 1 star
  • 2 star
  • 3 star
  • 4 star
  • 5 star

About Me

Updated 09 Apr 2017
WA Working with Children Check
Verified: 27/12/2016
Expires: 29/09/2019

Looking for: Part-time, Casual Babysitting

Hi there, my name is Jessica, I'm 26. I like to think I'm an active, caring, fun person and kids just seem to love spending time with me be it playing at the park, choreographing the next big dance number in the lounge room, baking in the kitchen or reading a bedtime story. I understand the need for routine and discipline but also ensuring memories are made and building on those all important social skills.

I have lived in Perth since 2012, moving here once I had completed my degree in German and French in England. After spending 4 years working within accounts and admin, last year I decided to follow my real passion getting back to working in childcare and study again, this time studying a Diploma in Early Childhood Education and Care.

I have worked with many families in England, Australia and Austria, since being 16, looking after children between 0-14 years old. I am also an older sister to an 11 and 13 yr old so I've had hands on experience since they were both born. References are available if requested. Childcare is my passion and I can guarantee professionalism whilst also being able to blend in as that extra member of the family. I always say the toughest part of the job is saying goodbye to families and children when they no longer require childcare!

I try to be a flexible as possible for families but I do have the restriction of a full-time timetable, below you will find my availability (I try to update this as often as I can, although I do have bookings as far as August!). I am also happy to help with housework etc, and an animal lover. I have my own reliable car, and a full license with zero demerits. I also currently hold valid First Aid (with asthma and anaphylaxis), WWC and Police Clearance.

Due to current studies and being on placement my availability change change week to week but below are general times I'm available, please just message me for up to date availability;

Mon: 4pm onwards
Tues: not available
Wed: 6pm onwards
Thurs: 6pm onwards
Fri: 6pm onwards
Sat: All day (advanced bookings essential)
Sun: All day (advanced bookings essential)

I look forward to meeting you and your family and creating memories with you.

27 year old female carer

Education:
Currently Studying - Diploma of Early Childhood Education and Care at TAFE

Professional Experience
Childcare Professional

Other Skills
Cooking - able to also cater to gluten and lactose free/allergies.

Languages
German and French

Residency status
Permanent

Police Check
Available on request

Availability & Rates

  •  
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • Pay Per Hour
  • Before School
    6am-9am
  • Day
    7am-6pm
  • After School
    3pm-7pm
  • Evening
    From 6pm

Provides care for ages

Credentials

Heading

Content