Isobel ~ Melbourne

44 year old Female nanny

Hi parents!

I've been working as a nanny for the past four years and I'm currently part-time with two Melbourne families. I also work part-time as a visual artist.

Previous experience with children has been parenting my son (who's now an adult) and working with children in After School Care at a Melbourne primary school (2008). I have also worked in residential support for young adults with intellectual/physical disabilities.

I appreciate the opportunity to assist with the developmental stages of children, particularly enjoying activities such as reading and talking together, art and craft. I also value excursions to Melbourne's great sites of interest (e.g. Museum, children's farm etc ) and getting outdoors to local parks/playgrounds generally, believing out-door play to be very important for social and motor-skills development. The sheer delight and wonder children express while exploring and learning about themselves and their environment is a real joy and great aspect to being a nanny!

I am competent to cook for the children/family in my care. I'm also happy (with notice) to do occasional evenings or sleepovers for families I work with.
Rate of pay - $25 per hour.

Thanks, Isobel

Looking for: Casual Evening Babysitting, Casual Weekend Babysitting, Part-time Daytime Work

Education Status: Course Complete - Bachelor of Art (Fine Art) at RMIT University

Other Skills: I have particular interest in art and craft activities. I love reading. I value my health and place great importance on regular exercise - biking and yoga practice. I enjoy cooking and eating! In respect to children's entertainment and households: Backyard ball games and lego construction are favourites. Making an impromptu cubby house, boat or car - has also been deployed in the past to great delight!

Residency status: Permanent

Provide criteria

To contact Isobel you'll need to
Join now or Login

Last updated 14/10/2014

Glossary

  • Working With Children / Police Check Available
  • References Available
  • First Aid Training
  • Has Driver's Licence
  • Willing to do House Keeping
  • Permanent Resident
  • Non-Smoker
Availability
Availability Day After School Evening
Pay per hour $25 $25 $25
Monday available available available
Tuesday available available available
Wednesday available available available
Thursday unavailable unavailable unavailable
Friday unavailable unavailable available
Saturday available available available
Sunday unavailable unavailable unavailable
Comfortable caring for ages:
  • 0-1 years
  • 1-2 years
  • 2-3 years
  • 3-5 years
  • 5+ years
You cannot apply to this job as your profile is not visible to parents (or you don't have one set up).

To make it visible, please update your profile.


Browse More


Already a member?


Testimonials

All the women who have contacted me have been polite and prompt to return my emails.

Kerri (Warwick, WA) Read More

Recent Ratings

Very prompt to answer email. Although times unsuitable. Thanks anyway Leona.  

Christina (Castle Cove, NSW) Read More

What makes a great nanny?

Here are a few key ways to tell if a nanny is the right fit for your family.
Feedback Form
Generate Leads