Lauren

Melbourne | 32
Start Date: ASAP

About Me

Updated 12 Mar 2017
NSW Working with Children Check
Verified: 12/03/2017
Expires: 28/06/2019

Looking for: Full-time, Part-time, Casual Babysitting

Hello!

I hope this finds you well.

I am Lauren I am a 32yo Australian professional Nanny. My speciality is short term contacts and 'Emergency / Rescue Nanny' roles.

**Before and after school only roles aren't for me (unless short term)**

**My minimum booking time is 4hrs**

l have previously worked on the Gold Coast as a full time live in Nanny. The family I was working for were only in Australia over the Summer months as they were based in Belgium, the Father was a professional Australian athlete.

I then moved back to Melbourne, while studying I was a part time live out Nanny. I was looking after 3 children one was wheelchair bound therefore I have experience with special needs.

In July 2014 - August 2014 I had a 7 week contract in Northern Beaches, Sydney. I was caring for 2 boys (1 & 3yo) I took them to and participated in all activities - Kindy Gymbaroo, Montessori etc. I also did all the boys washing and researched and prepared all their meals. As I was there from 7.30am - 7pm I did all the odd jobs in between as required to keep the household running smoothly (written reference is available)

I was contracted Nov 2014-May 2015 with a family in Sydney. I was with the family 7.30am-7.30pm around 6 days a week. I traveled with them to country NSW for a week. The children were aged 1yo, 2.5 & 3.5. I still work casually for them to support their Au Pair when needed and do overnight stays. I also work for the Mums sister who has 4 children including a newborn who I looked after - this also included overnight stays with her at 4 weeks old. (written reference is available)

I also had a short term contract with a family on the Northern Beaches, Sydney. The children were aged 20 months & almost 4. I worked 6.30-4.30pm, getting the kids breakfast taking them on outings (Zoo, Aquarium, Park & Play centres) I also took them to swimming lessons which required me to get in the water with the 20month old. I still do overnight stays & casual Nannying when I am needed.

Most currently I was contract by a visiting celebrity VIP family from America, looking after their two girls aged 9yrs and 5yrs for 6 weeks. My duties included organising daily outings, meal prep, handling all paper work and enrolling them in school. As well as assisting the Mum when she required other errands done or appointments booked. I have also been flown overseas when needed by them. Further details to be discussed.

I regularly Nanny for families all over Sydney on a casual basis. I have experience in looking after children with Special Needs also, my cousin is Special Needs (and a similar age to me) so I have grown up with her and fully understand the impact it has on lives and what families look for with a carer.

Outstanding written references can be provided upon request. I have worked for many Celebrity / VIP families so I have a good understanding of security protocol & family confidentiality.

I am trustworthy, honest, fun loving. I have a fairly new reliable car and a clean driving record. I love new experiences and challenges. I am very particular about keeping homes clean and organised.

I'm happy to do a small amount of cooking, cleaning and washing / ironing, however if you require someone to do more housekeeping type work I am also interested and can be discussed - a higher rate would be required.

I have:
Working with children's check -WWC
Police Check
First Aid
Full Licence
Reliable Car


I look forward to hearing from you.

32 year old female carer

Education:
Course Complete - Advanced Diploma Business PR at Swinburne

Professional Experience
Business PR

Other Skills
Working with children's check -WWC, Police Check, First Aid, Outstanding Written References

Residency status
Permanent

Police Check
Available on request

Availability & Rates

  •  
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • Pay Per Hour
  • Before School
    6am-9am
  • Day
    7am-6pm
  • After School
    3pm-7pm
  • Evening
    From 6pm

Provides care for ages

Credentials

Heading

Content