Amanda ~ Sydney

31 year old Female nanny

I am a career nanny who is caring, bubbly, fun, firm, & flexible. I have excellent references and truly love being a nanny. I strive to make a child's life happy, and a parent's life a little easier. I have 10 years of nanny experience, both in Australia and internationally.

I'm looking for a nanny position with a family who has similar childcare values to mine. Ideally a family who aim to create a loving and safe environment, with appropriate boundaries, so that children can thrive to the best of their abilities. I'm happy to do child-related household duties. I have loved becoming an important part of the lives of the families and children I have cared for.

* I have just finished a 2 year nanny position in Melbourne. I am open to full-time roles only, as I will be relocating to Sydney once I secure a position. Rate is flexible depending on job and duties.

Looking for: Full-time Daytime Work, Live In Nanny

Education Status: Course Complete - Bachelor of Arts (Professional Writing and Communication) at University of South Australia

Other Skills: TRAVEL (I have travelled extensively, and travelled with families. I love assisting the kids in exploring new areas. I'd love to incorporate travel again in my next nanny role). MUSIC (I had lessons for years in cello/voice/piano, and am experienced in supervising children's practice on many instruments). SPECIAL NEEDS (I have worked with children with a wide variety of special needs). ADDITIONAL EDUCATION & CERTIFICATIONS: I have done many short courses to further my professional development. These include Connection Centered Discipline Nanny Certification, Early Childhood Education and Child Nutrition. I am also a member of the Australian Nanny Association.

Residency status: Permanent

Provide criteria

To contact Amanda you'll need to
Join now or Login

Last updated 27/07/2014

Glossary

  • Working With Children / Police Check Available
  • References Available
  • First Aid Training
  • Has Car
  • Has Driver's Licence
  • Willing to do House Keeping
  • Permanent Resident
  • Non-Smoker
  • Registered Carer With Family Assistance Office
Availability
Availability Day After School Evening
Pay per hour $27 - -
Monday available available available
Tuesday available available available
Wednesday available available available
Thursday available available available
Friday available available available
Saturday available available available
Sunday available available available
Comfortable caring for ages:
  • 1-2 years
  • 2-3 years
  • 3-5 years
  • 5+ years
You cannot apply to this job as your profile is not visible to parents (or you don't have one set up).

To make it visible, please update your profile.


Browse More


Already a member?


Testimonials

I have found Find A Babysitter to be a quick, efficient, easily navigated and resourceful website that provides a very useful, necessary and needed service, while maintaining confidentiality for all users.

Jo (Coorparoo, QLD) Read More

Recent Ratings

Laura was great. She was good at establishing a relationship with my daughter and also helped out with keeping the house in order. 

Elizabeth (Enoggera, QLD) Read More

What makes a great nanny?

Here are a few key ways to tell if a nanny is the right fit for your family.
Feedback Form
Generate Leads