Melbourne | 22
Start Date: ASAP
Updated 12 Feb 2013

About Me

Looking for: Full-time, Part-time, Casual Babysitting, Live-in

I am a fun and friendly British Girl living in Australia.
I absolutely adore children and am always surrounded by them at home, so I'd love to become a Nanny while living here.
I have a lot of experience with children from a very young age. I baby sat for various families from the age of 13. I stayed with one family until I moved away, So I know how to form a real bond with a family and the children.
I did work experience at a primery school while doing my GCSEs where I taught children from the ages of 3-10 and loved every minute of it!
I often volunteer and local village fetes, running stalls such as facepainting and treasure hunts and mini adventures for the children of the villages.
When I was 15 I got my green card ast the RDA riding school where I keep my horses. This meant that i was qualofied and eligable to help out in the riding lessons and other activities for disabled riders. I spent a lot of time with the disabled children over the years of volunteering here which helped me build up a very reliable and responsible head.
Im very enthusiastic and friendly and when I am home from Australia I plan to train as a primary school teacher, I think working as a nanny would give me great work experience and a head start in that career!

General: 22 year old, female carer

Education: Course Complete - As Levels at Carres Grammar School

Other Skills: I play the drums, recorder and piano. I am very arty and love doing arts and crafts with the children I work with. I am from the countryside so love going on little adventures and I can teach horse riding as I am an experienced rider.

Languages: I speak a little French and German, but practise makes perfect!

Residency status: Temporary until November 2013

Availability & Rates

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
  • Pay Per Hour
  • Day
  • After School
  • Evening
    From 6pm

Provides care for ages