Emily

Sydney | 26
Start Date: ASAP
Updated 13 Feb 2013

About Me

Looking for: Part-time, Casual Babysitting

I'm a graduate on a working holiday visa and am living in Sydney for the full year.

I enjoy looking after kids- it's a job that's full of fun, little challenges and surprises. I love getting to know the family and knowing that I'm making a valuable contribution to family life. I appreciate that families are putting their trust in me and welcoming me into their lives and I work hard and take my responsibilities seriously in return.

I have experience babysitting 1-11 year olds and have worked as a carer for an adolescent with Asperger Syndrome.

I have also worked in a summer camp teaching English to Spanish children aged 10-14. This involved planning and presenting lessons along with plenty of drama/acting and games.

As for working hours/days; I'm flexible. I can work up to four days a week (including weekends) and most evenings.

I'm patient, caring, enthusiastic, honest, responsible and a quick learner.

I'm happy to clean and contribute to general housekeeping.

General: 26 year old, female carer

Education: Course Complete - Law with South East Asian Law at University of Nottingham

Other Skills: Music (Piano), Drama, Communication, Empathy, Teaching, Understanding of ADHD, ADD and Asperger's in children and adolescents.

Residency status: Permanent

Availability & Rates

  •  
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
  • Pay Per Hour
  • Day
    7am-6pm
  • After School
    3pm-7pm
  • Evening
    From 6pm

Provides care for ages

Credentials

Heading

Content