Availability & Rates

  •  
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
  • Pay Per Hour
  • Day
    7am-6pm
  • After School
    4pm-7pm
  • Evening
    From 6pm

About Me

Hello families,

I'm a very responsible lady in my early 20s, currently living in Mosman. I grew up on the beaches of the mid north coast and moved to Sydney 4 years ago. I'm currently doing a Bachelor of Nursing full time and in my spare time I like to unwind and enjoy cooking, exercising and getting outside at least once a day, drawing, writing and reading (I'm very right-side brain oriented so can really relate to children in creative and imaginative ways).

I'd have to say that having a brother 10 years younger than me has definitely given me heaps of experience with that age group, not to mention the fact my mothers a midwife; I've grown up around newborns!

I'm very creative and can think of many ways to keep the kids entertained. I have a pretty extensive knowledge of nutrition and I also know the importance of children being constantly challenged and engaged (and most of all growing up in a supportive environment). I have an interest in early childhood development, so I know how important those first 6 years are in particular.

Provides care for ages

Credentials

Other

General

24 year old, female babysitter and nanny

Education

Currently Studying - Bachelor of Nursing at University of Technology, Sydney

Other Skills

Illustration (incl. childrens book illustration), sketching, dancing, reading and learning, cooking delicious things, listening to music (not so much playing it..), and just kicking a soccer ball around. I'm also good with animals (dog, cat, bunny...you name it), and I think I should include here that I'm a morning person, so if you need me early I won't be walking around like a zombie.

Languages

I've been to most European countries so know the culture over there quite well, and I also came first in my class in Japanese (that was a while ago now though..)

Residency status

Permanent

Heading

Content