Anita

McMahons Point | 27
Start Date: ASAP
Updated 14 Apr 2013

About Me

Looking for: Full-time

Hi,
I am a passionate, motivated and enthusiastic 23 year old graduate from Canterbury University who is both serious and focused on building a career in teaching and caring for, ideally year’s 1-8 children. Taking a year to work in Early Childhood was chosen to broaden my experience and understand the transition from here to school.
My personal philosophy is simple. I believe it is true that children are the key to our future success, therefore to be able to be part of their learning and development and making a difference by influencing their views on how they can participate and contribute to society is one of the best opportunities anyone could have as a career.
My interest in establishing a career in Sydney comes through a desire to work in an environment that is supportive and inclusive. An environment that embraces diversity and caters for all learning needs and styles is a culture I wish to be part of.
Through my working experience I have learnt valuable skills in teambuilding, collaborative cooperation and active participation in working, teaching and learning from others. I not only aim to simply care for your child and their immediate needs but nuture them and provide a stimulating and educational environment based on their interests to help stimulate them and enhance their personal growth and development.
I am a graduate, but believe that my passion for teaching and working with years 1-8, brings a fresh set of eyes, the latest learning’s, an understanding of early childhood and a goal of positively influencing others.

General: 27 year old, female carer

Education: Course Complete - Bachelor of Teaching and Learning in Primary Education at University of Canterbury

Other Skills: Outside of the classroom I am a keen Netball player, Coach and Umpire with a certificate in umpiring and a first steps to coaching certificate from Netball New Zealand. I hold a current first aid certificate. My interest in sports extends to the outdoors where I chose an elective in Outdoor Education learning to plan camps and took an in-depth look into safety and risk management in running outdoor programmes.

Residency status: Permanent

Availability & Rates

  •  
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
  • Pay Per Hour
  • Day
    7am-6pm
  • After School
    3pm-7pm
  • Evening
    From 6pm

Provides care for ages

Credentials

Heading

Content