Laura ~ Port Macquarie

19 year old Female babysitter and nanny

My name is Laura McManus and graduated year 12 student looking for a job to follow on with through to help my decisions with what I am going to pursue for the future. I am completing this letter in the hope that it will provide you with the basic information about myself and why I should be hired.
I have a passion for children and am hoping to presure it through a child care perspective but in order to get a sence of what is to come i have decided to begin with some babysitting/ Nannying jobs.
I have been babysitting since i was 16 for my family and friends with it all being a success. I also have a day time job but it doesn't require me until 9am at the earliest on Mondays but I am able to negotiate.
I hope that you will consider me as i am a responsible and worthy person to be taking care of your children. Thankyou for considering this application and if there is anything that you find confrunting then please let me know for future reference.

Looking for: Casual Evening Babysitting, Casual Weekend Babysitting, Part-time Afterschool Care, Part-time Daytime Work, Live In Nanny, Overnight Stays

Education Status: Course Complete - Higher School Certificate at Mackillop Senior College

Other Skills: Employment History 2011 to present - Baby sitting for various families 2012 December to 2013 April - Subway Sandwich Artist, Port Macquarie Shop 8, Ritz Centre, Clarence Street, Port Macquarie NSW 2444 2013 March to present - Blair's newsagent 81 Horton street port Macquarie Skills and Qualifications • Hospitality Certificate II • Responsible Service of Alcohol (RSA)-2012 • Basic barista training • Competent in Microsoft word, excel and power point Community • Volunteer Support Medical Person at Port Macquarie Iron Man and Half Iron Man (2009, 2010, 2011 & 2012) • Completed Bronze and Silver Duke of Edinburgh, commencing gold. • Volunteer catering at nursing homes around the Port Macquarie District. • Door Knock appeal for the Salvation Army. Interests and Hobbies • Sports: Netball, Basketball, Touch Football, Hockey • Painting • Cooking • Reading High Achievements • The Eve Barrowman Award (success in a male dominate subject) • High achievements in Ancient History, Design and Technology, English, Math, Hospitality and Religion. Work Experience  Mandatory work placement over 2 years, part time at the Marine Centre (Hospitality subject)  Additional Barista course with work placement in the Marine centre.  Additional Work placement at the Rain forest Café for a 45 hour period

Residency status: Permanent

Provide criteria

To contact Laura you'll need to
Join now or Login

Last updated 09/09/2014

Glossary

  • Police Check Pending
  • References Available
  • Has Car
  • Has Driver's Licence
  • Willing to do House Keeping
  • Permanent Resident
  • Non-Smoker
Availability
Availability Day After School Evening
Pay per hour $20 $20 $20
Monday unavailable unavailable available
Tuesday available unavailable available
Wednesday available unavailable available
Thursday unavailable unavailable available
Friday unavailable available available
Saturday unavailable unavailable available
Sunday available available available
Comfortable caring for ages:
  • 0-1 years
  • 1-2 years
  • 2-3 years
  • 3-5 years
  • 5+ years
You cannot apply to this job as your profile is not visible to parents (or you don't have one set up).

To make it visible, please update your profile.


Browse More


Already a member?


Testimonials

I recently used your services and have found a few fabulous babysitters. It has enabled my husband and I time out for dinner and the movies and have some much needed couple time!! Thanks!

Amanda (Coburg, VIC) Read More

Recent Ratings

Thank you so much for looking after Sebastiaan & Natalya.They loved staying at your place, playing with your lovely girls, Toby the dog and the abundance of toys!Would recommend to anyone who wants a home away from home for their kids.Nicolette  

Nicolette (St Ives Chase, NSW) Read More

What makes a great nanny?

Here are a few key ways to tell if a nanny is the right fit for your family.
Feedback Form
Generate Leads