Rebecca

Melbourne | 28
Start Date: ASAP
Updated 18 Feb 2013

About Me

Looking for: Part-time, Casual Babysitting

Hello!

My name is Becky, I am 24 from the UK, and would like to find a casual babysitting/nanny position.

I have worked as an au-pair in Spain on three separate occasions, for a total duration of 5 months. The last two occasions were for the same family with a little girl of 1.5 years old, and 2.5 years old the second year. It was the most wonderful experience and I still speak and see the family as much as I can, even though the little girl is now nearly 6 years old! I don't necessarily have qualifications with children (I studied languages at University in the UK), but I have a lot of hands-on experience from au-pairing as well as various teacher training I have done, which I feel has taught me more than ever!

When au-pairing in Spain, I looked after the little girl from morning until night during the summer whilst her parents were working, cooking for and feeding her, playing with her outdoors, swimming, going for walks, visiting friends and family of hers in the village etc., however I would be very glad to adapt to your current routine as best to suit your little
one(s)!

In terms of my education, as I mentioned above, I have a BA in French and Spanish (First Class Honours) and have continued to work since I graduated. I am currently on a one-year working visa having arrived in Melbourne last July. I live on St Kilda Road, but public transport is very accessible so travelling would be no problem for me.

The minimum rate I have noted is $15 per hour, but would be very happy to negotiate. I am also more than happy to put you in contact with my au pair family in Spain as Anna (the Mum) speaks fluent English.

I am a friendly, caring and reliable person, and I really do hope that you will consider me for your babysitting/nanny needs.

Please do feel free to contact me with any questions you have, and I will get back to you as soon as possible.

I hope to hear from you soon!

Becky

General: 28 year old, female carer

Education: Course Complete - Joint Honours French and Spanish at University of Leeds

Languages: Spanish (Fluent) French (Advanced) Portuguese (Basic) Catalan (Basic Understanding)

Residency status: Temporary until June 2013

Availability & Rates

  •  
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
  • Pay Per Hour
  • Day
    7am-6pm
  • After School
    3pm-7pm
  • Evening
    From 6pm

Provides care for ages

Credentials

Heading

Content