Julia

Melbourne | 30
Start Date: ASAP
Updated 18 Jan 2013

About Me

Looking for: Full-time, Part-time, Casual Babysitting

Sydney, 2012/01/18


Julia Baumann
Email: juliabaumann_@gmx.de
Phone: 0415834246

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am hereby applying for the position as a nanny/babysitter.
I studied to be a nursery school teacher in Germany for 3 years. I completed my state-approved-qualification in 2008 and worked 4 years in a kindergarten as a nursery school teacher with a group of 24 children between 0.6 and 6 years old.
I am positive open minded, very communicative, a team player, flexible, dedicated, creative and possess a cheerful personality.
The reason I came to Australia is because I wanted a change in my life and love experiencing new cultures and meeting new people. I am very objective and always look forward to new challenges. Australia has me very excited and I am extremly eager to stay and work here for a longer time.
I am a fast learner and well able to adapt in new working environments while keeping my unique personality and adding my own personal touches.
Thank you in advance for your time and consideration. I look forward to hearing from you and I am free at your earliest convenience for a face to face or phone interview so I can answer any more questions you may have.

Kind regards,


Julia Baumann

General: 30 year old, female carer

Education: Course Complete - Childcare Educator at German Kindergarten

Other Skills: Education 1991-1995: Bachschule – primary school in Detmold 1995-2001: Secondary school in Detmold Qualification → O Levels, General Certificate of Secondary Education (GCSE) 2001-2003: Lüttfeld vocational College in Lemgo Qualification → Obtain the curricular college entrance with the focus social work and healthcare 2003-2005: Lüttfeld Berufskolleg, Lemgo Qualification → A Levels, High School Diploma of general university education with a focus on science Vocational Training 2005-2008: Hildegardisschule Münster Qualification → Acquisition of completion of the School of Social Work in the field of social education Qualification → Acquisition of professional qualification:
 State-approved educator 2007: 01.08.2007 – 31.07.2008 Professional Internship, German Red Cross Day Nursery Meerwiese in Münster Workspace: Regular group with 24 children aged from 3 to 6 years Work Experience From August 2008 until September 2011 : German Red Cross Day Nursery Meerwiese in Münster Workspace: Nursery school teacher of a Regular group with 24 children aged 3 to 6 years Further Training 2009: April 2009 local teacher training in sports 2009: November 2009 association for sensory integrative occupational therapy in Münster Event on: Building blocks of child development Internship 2001/2002: One year Pre-Internship, Sophieneinrichtungen Heiligenkirchen in Detmold Workspace: Sophienkindertagesstätte (Hort with day-care-Center) 2006: 01.02.2006 – 05.04.2006 Internship under gradual, Municipal Day-Nursery Rumphorst in Münster Workspace: Regular Group with 24 children aged from 3 to 6 years 2006: 17.10.2006 – 19.12.2006 Projectwork, Open all day elementary school Kreuzschule in Münster Workspace: primary school children 2007: 22.01.2007 – 29.03.2007 senior Internship, day nursery „Die Maulwürfe“ e.V. in Münster Workspace: Small mixed aged group with 15 children aged from 0,4 month to 6 years Personal Skills and Competences 2004/2005: 01.09.2004 – 15.08.2005 Contact Point for Foreigners of the city Detmold: Supervision of a group of 20 foreign children aged 5 to 13 years 2006: 17.05.2006 acquisition of the German-Rescue-Society: Rescue capability for children 2007: June 2007 Proffessionalisation of teaching religion for nursery school teacher 2008: May 2008 Introduction to the basics of trampolining Experiences Abroad: From March 2012 until July 2012: I travelled through Jamaica for 4 months, experience new cultures and meeting new people Since November 2012: Travelling and Working as a Backpacker on a Working Holiday Visa in Australia Languages German: mother tongue, English: advanced Computer Skills MS Word, MS Excel, Power Point, Adobe Photoshop

Languages: German, English

Residency status: Temporary until November 2014

Availability & Rates

  •  
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
  • Pay Per Hour
  • Day
    7am-6pm
  • After School
    3pm-7pm
  • Evening
    From 6pm

Provides care for ages

Credentials

Heading

Content