Karen

Port Macquarie

Availability & Rates

  •  
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
  • Pay Per Hour
  • Day
    7am-6pm
  • After School
    4pm-7pm
  • Evening
    From 6pm

About Me

Hi my name is Karen I am 55 years old, I am a fully trained and qualified Educator. My husband Trevor and I work as a team we are both non smokers. We are both registered educators/carers with Mid Coast Family Day Care . We have been providing family day care from Monday to Friday for the past six years. We have been doing overnight and weekend care consistently for four years. We have current First Aid CPR and Asthma /Anaphylactic Certificates. We work with children with additional needs. We have done courses on Autism, Spectrum disorders. We have a Certificate in Aboriginal Cultural Competency. We also offer pick up and drop off service FREE of charge. CCB and CCR are paid by government to reduce your fees. Please call us to discuss your needs as we will go out of our way to accomadate you. Positions are limited so don't hesitate call now to arrange interview with us. Can do in home care if required however risk assessment of your home must be done.

Provides care for ages

Credentials

Other

General

58 year old, female babysitter and nanny

Education

Course Complete - certificate 111 childcare at tafe

Other Skills

I have a Diploma in Floristry and teach the children basic flower arranging. Trevor has qualifications in the food industry and teaches the children cooking skills. We do all kinds of music and crafts with the children.

Residency status

Permanent

Heading

Content