Gaby

Bendigo | 25
Start Date: ASAP

About Me

Updated 06 Feb 2013

Looking for: Full-time, Part-time, Casual Babysitting

My name is Gaby and I am 21 year old student on a Working Holiday Visa from Canada. I have just moved to Victoria and would love to nanny.
A little bit about me: I am a 4th year student in the field of Child and Youth Care at the University of Victoria in British Columbia, Canada. I have been babysitting since the age of 11 and love children. For the past 4 summers I have worked in an outdoor educations summer camp as a counselor and guide, where children and youth come for up to one week to a month and go on kayak, hiking or canoe camping trips. I have also volunteered in an Adventure Therapy organization which offered opportunities for individuals to participate in outdoor activities who otherwise would not be able to.

At the moment I have taking 2 classes in Child and Youth care by distance and taking some time to travel and live here in Australia.

Please let me know if you would be interested and I can send you a resume and references.
Thank you, and looking forward to hearing for you,

25 year old female carer

Education:
Currently Studying - Child and Youth Care at University of Victoria (Canada)

Other Skills
Adventure therapy, outdoor adventure guide, counseling skills, crafts, cooking, cleaning, standard first aid and advanced wilderness first aid.

Languages
Fluent on French and English and proficient in Spanish

Residency status
Travelling until April 2013

Police Check
Available on request

Availability & Rates

  •  
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
  • Pay Per Hour
  • Day
    7am-6pm
  • After School
    3pm-7pm
  • Evening
    From 6pm

Provides care for ages

Credentials

Heading

Content