Availability & Rates

  •  
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
  • Pay Per Hour
  • Day
    7am-6pm
  • After School
    4pm-7pm
  • Evening
    From 6pm

About Me

I recently graduated with a degree in Early Childhood Studies. I am currently living in Sydney and am looking for work with children. I have recently moved into an apartment in Glebe. I am a keen, enthusiastic, caring individual who has had experiences in working with children of all ages. I have worked for a family as a babysitter/childminder for the past nine years whilst studying at school and university. My main duties included, school collections,making dinner, supervising homeworks, bedtime routine and long overnight weekend stays. I have contactable referees and a written reference. I have also worked as an au pair in Barcelona, Spain over two summers. I enjoyed my experience so much the first time that I was welcomed back the following summer. My main duties included much of the same as above. After completing my degree in Early Childhood Studies, I worked in a well known day care setting in Belfast, where I have had experiences working with children of all ages. I worked in the baby room, pre-school room and after-school room. I finished working in the day care to come to Sydney on a year's working visa.

Provides care for ages

Credentials

Other

General

26 year old, female babysitter and nanny

Education

Course Complete - BA Early Childhood Studies at Stranmillis University College, Belfast

Other Skills

I am a keen swimmer,who enjoys being around others. I am trustworthy and well organised and enjoy caring for children, keeping them occupied with games and activities that mayb develop their learning.

Languages

I studied French and Spanish for 7 years at school.

Residency status

Temporary until January 2014

Heading

Content