Chelsea

Bruce | 22
Start Date: ASAP
Updated 17 Nov 2012

About Me

Looking for: Part-time, Casual Babysitting

My name is Chelsea Mckenzie and this year I have relocated to Canberra to commence studies at The University of Canberra in Bachelor of Education, Primary School Teaching. Since July this year I have been employed at the YMCA where I work a few days a week doing After School Care. I absolutely love my job at the YMCA, however it isn’t many hours a week and I am finding I need a second job to keep myself supported, especially with the end of semester approaching. I am hoping to go home for the summer holidays to see my family as I haven’t seen them in months, however up until then I am hoping to secure some work, as well as when I return next year, towards the end of January to commence uni again. I will be in Canberra for the next three years so am hoping to obtain casual work for that period whilst I am studying that works in with my schooling commitments. For the next two weeks I have exams and then am finished for the semester, so can start as soon as then, and for next year during my first week at University my timetable will be finalised and then I could provide days when I would be available to work.
Over many years I have conducted babysitting in private homes with ages varying from newborns to early high school children. I have always enjoyed the interaction with the children and enjoy all aspects of providing this care. I have always worked well as part of a team to get the job done and listen well to instruction.

I believe that I am an easy going, happy and energetic person who really enjoys working with children of all ages. I am willing to give anything a go and am a reliable and caring worker.

General: 22 year old, female carer

Education: Currently Studying - Bachelor of Education: Primary at University of Canberra

Other Skills: Art was my favourite subject at school, so i really enjoy doing hands on activities such as arts and crafts.

Residency status: Permanent

Availability & Rates

  •  
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
  • Pay Per Hour
  • Day
    7am-6pm
  • After School
    3pm-7pm
  • Evening
    From 6pm

Provides care for ages

Credentials

Heading

Content