Kasia ~ St Kilda East

30 year old Female babysitter and nanny

Hi, my name is Kasia and I'm 30 years old stay at home mam of 1. My son is 8months old.
I have Masters degree in Pedagogy of nursing and preschool education. In Ireland where I used to live they called it Montessori teacher.
Except having my own child I have experience with kids as I had to work with them while study as well as I used to live with a couple that have little girl who is 3 years old now. I'd help a lot with her and mind her for my friends. I used to mind kids for friends while living in Ireland. From June/July 2012 to February 2013 I was part time nanny for 2 girls. Younger one was 9 months when I started and older was 12m ( 2 different families but in one house). I was fully responsible for both of them couple of days a week. My contract was over as one of the families has got live in nanny. I also occasionally mind 3 and a half years old girl and 6 years old boy.
I'm looking for full time nanny job or few days a week. Because I'm stay at home mam it would be care in my own home. I have a lot of space and toys. House is safe and has been baby proofed.
My little man is the happiest and easy going baby ever.
I would always keep parents updated during the day when there is something concerning or just if they want to know what their kids are up to.
I like walking and going outside to play with kids. I'm energetic and positive person who hardly seats still. I understand how important it is for kids to stay active and be able to use up energy they have.
I also volunteered in orphan house when I was teenager.

Looking for: Casual Evening Babysitting, Part-time Afterschool Care, Full-time Afterschool Care, Part-time Daytime Work, Full-time Daytime Work

Education Status: Course Complete - Pedagogy of nursing and preschool education at Opole University, Opole, Poland

Other Skills: I make my own jewellery. Love crafts. Playing with things to create different pieces. I'm also interested in nutrition and love cooking so will be able to cook delicious and nutricious meals for kids.

Languages: Polish

Residency status: Temporary until December 2015

Provide criteria

To contact Kasia you'll need to
Join now or Login

Last updated 25/06/2014

Glossary

  • Police Check Pending
  • References Available
  • Temporary Resident
  • Non-Smoker
Availability
Availability Day After School Evening
Pay per hour $21 $21 $21
Monday available available available
Tuesday available available available
Wednesday available available available
Thursday available available available
Friday available available available
Saturday unavailable unavailable unavailable
Sunday unavailable unavailable unavailable
Comfortable caring for ages:
  • 0-1 years
  • 1-2 years
  • 2-3 years
  • 3-5 years
  • 5+ years
You cannot apply to this job as your profile is not visible to parents (or you don't have one set up).

To make it visible, please update your profile.


Browse More


Already a member?


Testimonials

I wish to say a big thank you for this service has been a god send, I had placed four ads in the papers and only had two responses, since I placed my advert with your website yesterday I have had so many girls return with a response and I had a interview with a girl today and hired her. So Thank you for such a wonderful easy service you have provided.

Megan (Chapel Hill, QLD) Read More

Recent Ratings

Michaela has been working for us during the past few months and is fantastic. We have found her to be reliable, helpful and most importantly fun loving with our children. I find Michaela firm but fair and has been a perfect fit for our family. I highly reccommend Michaela! S MacLean 

Sarah and Hamish (Hampton East, VIC) Read More

What makes a great nanny?

Here are a few key ways to tell if a nanny is the right fit for your family.
Feedback Form
Generate Leads