Bianca

Melbourne | 26
Start Date: ASAP
Updated 18 Jan 2016

About Me

Looking for: Full-time, Part-time, Casual Babysitting


Hi parents and carers!

I’m Bianca, I’m 25 years old, and I’m a qualified primary school teacher - I have a Master’s degree in teaching from the University of Melbourne. I’ve worked in primary schools as both a teacher and in a youth work role, but I’ve decided that the classroom is not for me. I also did a fair bit of babysitting throughout my high school and university study. Needless to say, I love children and babies. Seeing their growth and development is amazing, and it is often a lot of fun to work with kids, but I also take the responsibility of caring for other people’s children extremely seriously.

My two main hobbies are travel and cooking. I speak French and I’m interested in foreign languages and cultures. I’ve been lucky in my life to have explored many different countries, and I’ve also lived in France and Canada.

Being a teacher, I have a passion for learning and try to incorporate it into play and everyday activities. Kids learn new words through chatting, playing and exploring. They also develop their fine and gross motor skills through a lot of hands-on activities.

The pragmatic side of things:
* As well as looking after your little one(s), I am happy to grocery shop and prepare simple meals.
* I hold a First Aid certificate.
* I have a very safe car.

N.B. At the moment I am not sure which days and hours I am available (as I am also planning to work as a teacher part-time for the Ronald McDonald Learning Program), hopefully I will know by February. That means that I won’t be contacting families until I am sure of my hours/days, but please feel free to contact me and/or keep me in mind if you need a nanny from February onwards.

General: 26 year old, female carer

Education: Course Complete - Master of Teaching (Primary) at University of Melbourne

Other Skills: I love to cook and bake, read, and can also play the piano.

Languages: French

Residency status: Permanent

Availability & Rates

  •  
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
  • Pay Per Hour
  • Day
    7am-6pm
  • After School
    3pm-7pm
  • Evening
    From 6pm

Provides care for ages

Credentials

Heading

Content