Geelong West | 33
Start Date: ASAP
Updated 13 Aug 2016

About Me

Looking for: Full-time, Part-time, Casual Babysitting

I am an energetic caring person who enjoys getting to know children as individuals. I have had around ten years, experience working with children.I have worked with children aged from about four months, to eighteen years in different settings which included private homes and in schools. I have a background as a after school care and teacher's assistant, in main stream and special needs schools. During 2012 I worked as a nanny in Canada looking after children from four different families aged 4 months to twelve years. More recently I have worked as a nanny with children from newborn to eight years.

From experience and study I have learnt about child development but I hope to learn more as I progress through my bachelor in occupational therapy.

I have studied music and enjoy sharing my music with others. In the past I have provided activities for children that included singing songs doing and actions that work on children's fine motor, gross motor and language skills.

General: 33 year old, female carer

Education: Currently Studying - Bachelor of occupational therapy at Deakin university

Other Skills: I enjoy a healthy lifestyle by keeping active as well as cooking and eating nutritious foods. I like to cook with fresh ingredients and discover new recipes and flavours. I enjoy swimming, hiking and horse riding.

Residency status: Permanent

Availability & Rates

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
  • Pay Per Hour
  • Day
  • After School
  • Evening
    From 6pm

Provides care for ages